Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Victorian Delight

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Not only the actual B & B setting but the friendliness of both the owner and the host. They spent time with us, sharing the house's history.
Baker House is all that I had hoped it would be. The owner and the host were both so pleasant and helpful, even helping carry our luggage up to our floor. As senior adults we appreciated that so much. The food at breakfast was delicious and fresh. This was such a nice evening ~~ I love B & Bs, especially the Victorian setting and was not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting B&B in a great location.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and the location.
Cons: The room lighting wasn't good, and the room needed a better sitting area.
Location: Good location to get to local restaurants and bars, other shops. Easy to drive to, park, and get anywhere from.
Very private, classic old building. The owner/staff are very nice. The room is comfortable, but a little tight, use the common living area to sit and read. The breakfast was individually cooked and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro, AR

Great Historic Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Bed was very comfy!
Cons: Bathroom door would not lock and I didn't know until I arrived that my bathroom was across the hall. Also, it could use more parking.
Location: This B&B is in historic North Little Rock. The trolley is close and there is a great coffee shop around the corner.
This old house is charming and the location is great. Staff was friendly accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Osceola, AR

First time B&B experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The charm from bottom to top.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1 block from the trolly that takes you across the river to all the eating places you could want and the Clinton Pres. Lib.
Owners would join us at breakfast and engage us in conversation. They knew the history of the house and local area. This is not your chain hotel room. If you like history and style, this would be it. The woodwork was great, the floor creeked, the door squeeked, but all this added to the charm of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville FL

Great B&B!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
One block from the trolly pickup which they give you a free all day pass for. Wife and I really liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location. Close to downtown and river front park. Trolley stop at corner. Near restaurants and shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard for me to write this, but I know I would want to know the truth/ One Innkeeper has to do everything- office, cleaning, laundry and cooking. Anyone can see that's impossible. neighborhood is under construction. The yard is full of mosquitoes due to stagnant water in the fountain that is very, very filthy. The B and B is in North Little Rock and the trolley comes about every half hour. Unless you are very patient it might be better to drive and pay to park. Hotel is for sale and a lot of regular maintenance seems overdue. Take warm sleepwear because the air conditioning can't be changed and it is frigid. The Laman suite has a private bath ACROSS the hall AND the bathroom lock is broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff, terrific breakfast. Very accommodating place to stay. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com