Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by jake from Tampa FL

Not worth even $20/night!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
The place is awful. Huge atrium with inward facing rooms...not heated! It was 20° outside and just as cold in the hotel lobby and public areas. Pool was a gross joke and the arcade? They should just leave that out of their so-called "amenities". Room wasn't awful and neither were the beds. Suffice it to say I would never stay here again. If you have a pet, try to find a Red Roof Inn...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet but run down. Staff very nice.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The front desk clerk was very friendly.
Cons: the whole place seems very run down
Location: Was very convient to the Verizon Center for concert.
The bedding was really fresh and clean but the carpet was sticky and left socks and feet dirty. There was no hot water in mornings even after running over 5 minutes as stated by sign. Electric blinked off and had to unplug phone from repeated calls of silence in the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Good for the price.
3 out of 5
by Tausha from Nashville, TN

Great location, Clean Rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: I liked that the price was low, it was right off the highway, check in was easy, and that my room was comfortable and it was clean.
Cons: Let guests sit in the atrium area as long as they are not disruptive. Don't advertise breakfast as part of the room rate when it is not available.
Location: There is a mall within about 5 miles. There are lots of restaurants and other stores in the area.
The hotel was literally just off the highway, check in was easy, the price was very low and I liked my room. Those are the positives. I had my nieces with me. They are teenagers. I wanted to have a private conversation, so I went into the atrium area. I was not in the section by the water. I was sitting out in the conversation areas they had. The security guard came and told me that the section was closed. Then he asked me if I had a room. I was a little upset by that. Why would I have been in there (in pajamas, by the way) and how could I have gotten in there if I didn't have a room. I couldn't talk in my room, and I couldn't sit in the conversation area, so I sat on the floor outside of my room. I was told I couldn't sit outside of my room either. I ended up having to go to my car. Breakfast was supposed to have been included. When I got to the hotel and checked in, there was a sign on the restaurant door that said "No Breakfast". Luckily, I'd been expecting a continental breakfast and had already made plans to eat out. I should have had the option though.
1 out of 5
by elains

Not so satisfied

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: Food they need food
Location: Good location
No air in hotel., gave me wrong room, had to fix that, then theairconditionetwas leaking in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Iowa

stay up to date

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: indoor pool and game room
Location: Great location, right of the intestate
I was very disappointed with the hotel in one aspect that on the website when I booked my room they stated there was a free breakfast in the morning and when I went down in the morning the last had informed me that had stopped doing that a while ago. I told her that they needed to change the site, since that was why I picked that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall exp.

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Staff great! Just a older hotel but for price we paid it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"HOLIDOME" HOLDOVER

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: COURTEOUS STAFF
Cons: AGED/DIRTY COMMON AREAS
Staff was all quite courteous despite no A/C in the lobby areas during a recent heat wave. New owner needs to put some SERIOUS money into the common areas - STAT! Rooms were decent, but common areas such as the old "Holidome" are holdovers from the early-80s. Breakfast room is only 1/2 open - the rest looking like an old disco. Dirty furniture, grimy carpets, etc. Worth spending a few extra dollars/night for newer places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from dardanelle arkansas

Great deal and good experience

Posted Nov 22, 2011
The room was clean and comfortable and the rate was very fair. My only complaint was the pool wasn't available and I really wanted to swim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was by far The nastiest, dirtiest, hottest, poorest frozen food for breakfast, no hotel service, stinky, pool is not heated as they advertise, the arcade is a joke, room stunk and was not clean at all. Air in room did not work, tv was blurry. Overall the most pathetic excuse for a hotel I have ever encountered in my entire life!