Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay there it was great! They offer so many amenities to their guest. It almost feels like your at home. This is a hotel I would stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AAC from Baton Rouge

Good for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quick business trip, but had a very comfortable stay. Hotel is very clean and room was also clean. Needed to use business center and it was very hot in there -- almost unbearable. Also, the snack room got very hot. Otherwise, the hotel was comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Little Rock , AR

Kept banging on my door

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
kept banging on my door starting at 7AM come to find out, even though I told the clerk the night before and booked my hotel for a pet friendly hotel, there is a charge of $75 that was not even mentioned. had no problems but should have said something, I was not trying to sneak a pet in the room. my dog is a companion dog and when I told them nothing was said on check in about additional charges they continued to bang on my door 3 times starting at 7AM to make sure I didn't sneak off. I will never stay here again or any of their chain locations. very unprofessional the way it was handled
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann D from St. Paul, Minnesota

Best deal for your dollar!

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love it. Candlewood Suites WLR is the only place I will stay when I visit Little Rock. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 3, 2013
The hotel was really clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel was very safe because after a certain time u Cldnt get in if u were not a guest. The only negative thing about it was it didn't have a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jun 8, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Some of the audio on certain channels didn't work but overall it was a decent stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steph from Alabama

Smelly Hotel Rooms Need Not Apply

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My most recent stay at Candlewood was a smelly adventure. Although I specifically requested a non smoking room with two beds, I was booked in a smoking room with two beds. I told the front desk guy that I'd rather be in a nonsmoking with one bed and he changed the room, no problem. When I arrived to my room, there was an awful stench. Thankfully I had peppermint oil in my car, so I dropped some in the vents and that reduced the problem. The room furniture all had some type of bubbling on the cheap wood veneer and the towels were cheap, thin and ribbed. Overall, the room looked clean, but the smell was so bad. I would not stay at Candlewood in Little Rock again, I will probably go back to the Hampton when I return. Note: There are lots of food options nearby.