Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Bad Service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: Customer service!
We were stuck in Huntsville, AL, (snow and ice) and were a day late. We called Expedia and they worked with us. When we got to the hotel, the manager on duty was quick and abrupt in telling us that we were not going to be refunded the money for the missed 1st day. Funny thing was, I had already worked this out with Expedia and never even asked. She was not courteous and in fact, a bit confrontational... and about a subject I never even engaged her in. We arrived 2/22 about 1600 to 1700hrs, checked in, but did not check out the room as we had an appointment. After moving our son into his apartment all day, we arrived to get into our room at 2330hrs. Unfortunately, it was never cleaned. It had empty bags of food and the bed was not made. So, at close to midnight, they gave us another room. Not a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, California

Hotel in Little Rock

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Lobby is nice and staff is very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Perhaps sheets and towels should be washed separately from those in smoking rooms. Pillows reek of smoke and sweat. New pillows would be beneficial
The hotel was not as clean as I would have like it. Who ever cleaned the room on Friday did a fantastic hjob, the previous two days the room was cleaned minimally. Also, the pillows and the sheets reeked of smoke and sweat. Very disturbing for a non-smoker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth visiting again

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Horrible. Staff and hotel were not up to standards. Wouldn't recomend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, Ok

Love the Location

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Good experience. Had to move rooms initially because of a large loud family in the room next door... Went to front desk. No problem friendly and efficient move to a quieter area of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It was a need for a last minute room and the hotel was great and staff was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain Home, ar

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Only negative would be that upon checking into room, when we opened door to room, the room was already occupied by others. Little embarrassing for both parties as we just walked right in on them. Desk clerk said that never happens, yet it did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We got a great deal on Expedia when we went to Little Rock for our grandson's surgery. It's an older hotel, but is well-maintained. Breakfast was adequate, but there was no hot water for tea or cocoa. There was no meat on Saturday, but there was sausage on Sunday. We had a balcony room, and there was a cup full of cigarette butts on it he balcony. I took them to the trash on our second day. It didn't appear that the carpet behind the room door had been vacuumed much. Pillows could stand to be replaced, but the bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Have a great time at hotel everything was nice and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review! We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, La

Price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Price was unbeatable online. Need microwave in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Nice Hotel for Short Term Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Good accommodations and staff.
Cons: Continental Breakfast.
Location: Close to UMAS which was a plus.
Overall the experience with our latest stay at this facility was much better than our last. Room was clean, as was the bathroom, which was a problem on our previous stay. Staff friendliness was good. Continental breakfast was a little disappointing but okay. Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for giving us a second chance! We are very pleased that you had a positive experience and hope to see you back in the near future! The Clarion Team