Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean & affordable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price was competitive.
Reserved a handicap room with a walk in shower. Bathroom was handicap friendly. Interfaced with many staff members, all were courteous and attentive. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. As good or better than most Comfort Inns. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Florida

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is perfect for us when we visit our son and his family..close, clean and comfortable..staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable facility 4 money.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Clean room w/ nice facilities. Location was main issue 4 stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, AR

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the hotel was fine until breakfast the next morning and one of the main reasons I chose the Comfort Inn was for the great review I read about the breakfast. I was terribly disappointed when my family and I went to eat breakfast and noticed that there were no eggs left at all and that two males had came in off the street (homeless) and made them some healthy to go plates which I have no problem feeding the homeless but the food wasn't replenished. They were very dirty and not sanitary at all. It was very obvious off their status. I just feel that I paid for the service and me and my family had to be deprived ourselves of breakfast all because whoever was in charge wasn't monitoring who utilizes their facilities. I had to go to the front desk and ask if he could make some more eggs so my family and I could eat before going to a family funeral. After seeing the individuals digging through the food and stacking their plates as filthy as they were, it was also very hard trying to maintain an appetite due to their personal hygiene. I'm really not trying to be cruel but at the same time, paying customers should come first! If this is something they do to keep from throwing food away, no problem but have them come in closer to ending time and not at 0730. Be more visible and not back in the office sitting on their behind doing nothing at all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B from Louisiana

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy stay. Alecia was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie from Kingsport TN

Love this hotel. Affordable & awesome breakfast.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Affordable. Great variety of breakfast. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Visitors from Ohio

OK for the price

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Price of the room was very good. Great breakfast buffet. Washing machine and ice machine on our floor was out of order the entire 5 days we were there. We did find a large roach in our room upon returning the first night. Was told they had just sprayed the hotel when we alerted them. We asked them to spray our room but could not determine by smell if they did or not. Rooms could use some updating...new carpet and wall paper. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was great
We checked in in the evening and the young lady at the desk was very personable and helpful. The room was nice. Breakfast was more than just pastries. There was bacon, eggs, cereal, waffle maker, toaster for bagels, toast ect. and even yogurt available. A choice of 3 juices, milk and coffee. A worker was there constantly filling the area. Check out was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KP from San Antonio

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to the Air Force Base and easy-off/on access to the highway through Jacksonville. Front desk staff very helpful - ensured my room was away from a large convention group, plus printed out maps for me. Disappointed about the lack of Wi-Fi service in the room - one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. I stayed at the same hotel on two different trips and the advertised free Wi-Fi didn't work in my room on either visit. However, the lobby has a business cubby and the Internet service was fast, plus there's a printer for customers. The free breakfast wasn't worth waiting for - coffee was OK, but the "bacon" (not sure what it was!) and eggs were awful. I would stay again as overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable.