Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: There needs to be attention to detail when making repairs and reported discrepancies need to be given immediate attention.
Location: There are lots of very good family restaurants within a mile or so as well as several major department and convenience stores.
There were a limited number of outlets for electronics. A floor lamp was missing its switch and one electrical outlet was hanging out of the wall. The clothes rack was falling off the wall and was cramped into the sink area. Although these problems were immediately reported, it took 4 days to replace the floor lamp switch. No other repairs were done. First appearance was not good. There was a poorly done patch in the middle of the carpet and in places the carpet was pulling up. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The room had a recent coat of paint, but it was slopped all over everything, the dormer, doors, carpet, bath tub, etc. It looked like a 12 yr old had painted the room. The morning of our last day we had no hot water for showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

The good, the bad, and the ugly.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The hotel is in bad need of upgrading - repairs, painting, et cet.
Location: Location was great. Plenty of places to eat.
THE GOOD - The price per night was very reasonable. The hotel staff were very nice. Bed was comfortable. A/C worked great. Very nice TV. THE BAD AND UGLY - The sink was clogged and, if left on, would have overflowed. The wall had a hole in it. There were paint droppings everywhere. The appliances (microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer) were filthy. The bathroom walls around tub were full of cracks. The bathroom door squeaked enough to wake someone up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Texas Travelerfrom Benton, AR

Convenient to Hot Springs National Park

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had been refurbished, and was clean, although some of the fixtures were older. It was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joefrom Jacksonville

Not Happy but Not Unhappy---Just So-So

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on one night. Ease of getting to and the neighborhood was great. Lady at front desk was not rude but neither was she very friendly. Absolutely no greeting--just "can I help you". I do not expect or want the "Red Carpet" treatment, just a nice "Hello, how are you today" would be nice. We had reserved a standard non-smoking king bed room on the ground floor, which we got except for the non-smoking part. The room seemed to be clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom lavatory would not drain, so we called the front desk within 10 minutes after our arrival and they sent a person to check it out. He left and came back with a bottle of something, poured it in the lav and told us to wait 15 minutes and flush with water, which we did. Did not help at all and probably a little worse. Did not call them back, just used the faucets on the tub to wash our hands. This motel is in a great location for travelers and has a very good appearance. Just needs a large amount of remodeling as everything from the bath fixtures, the carpet and the walls need replaced or repaired. As mentioned, our room seemed to be clean, just worn out. Of course, I did not pay a lot for this room, so maybe I expected too much. Anyway, its okay for an overnight, but I will probably look around before buying next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat Smithfrom Justin, Tx.

Needs complete renovation.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desperately needs renovating. Iron was missing from the room...probably because the bracket to hold the iron and ironing board was about to fall off the wall. Furniture is old. Just needs a complete make over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JOANN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Friendly staff, good selection for breakfast.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Nice hotel, close to the highway, staff was helpful and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness, working condition of things in the hotel.
The rooms are conditioning did not work well. The comforter had burn holes in it and was dirty. We ended up going to a local store and purchasing a comforter to use during our stay. Every time I left the hotel, my key card did not work upon my return. We had to get it reset each time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Everything I needed was close to the hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Very good location; food,stores and places of interest were near by.
The carpets were dirty with white stain on them. The room was for four persons, but it was very small,it felt like we needed a traffic light to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Benton, AR

Very accommodating staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best budget friendly stay we have ever had. The staff was great. They let us check in early. The clerk replenished the breakfast area in a timely manner. They even opened the pool early so our kids could swim in the morning before we had to leave. Very nice people!