Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Good motel, great staff, nice location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Fine inexpensive motel.
Location: Fast access to highway.
Rolled in, fast check in, great night's sleep, good breakfast, hit the road. All I wanted and needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Gus, Thank you for your excellent remarks on the efficiency and hospitality of our staff and the accommodation you received. Thank you for having breakfast before you hit the road. Always a bliss knowing we have met your satisfaction. we would be so delighted to have you back in our hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookland, AR

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The only issue we had was that we couldn't put the tv on closed caption for my brother in law who was deaf. Other than that everything was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Hello Melanie, It always bring pleasure to us knowing that our guests were satisfied with the services we have provided. You feedback gives us inspiration to continue to strive so we can be among the best in hotel industry. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced reasonably

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The team stayed at a nearby hotel that was twice the price. So the staff was great and the price. Room was clean and fine for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for the opportunity of having your business. We will continue to strive to be able to maintain the quality of services you received from our team. We hope to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Kansas

Definitely would recommend

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice. Nicely decorated. Better than Holiday Expresses I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Bhavesh, Hotel Management
Hello James, Thank you very much for your recommendations. It is rewarding to know that we have sufficed your approval on the quality of services we provided you during your visit. Thank you for complimenting the decors. it is nice to know you liked it. We hope you will come visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great property...great value!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't find a better motel for less than $70...period.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Bhavesh, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad that we have sufficed your accommodation needs during your recent visit, trust that we will do our best so will enjoy consistent, pleasant experience on your future visits. We are truly grateful for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

BAD CHOICE

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Hire someone else to run the place.They are rude and speak in very broken English.
Asked for help with Wifi 2 times. Was blown off two times by both managers. Bad attitudes. Bad Internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Hello TIm, I apologize for the inconvenience you experience on the internet connection problem during your stay with us. Your shared experience on the manner you were attended will be submitted to our management. Trust that this will not go unnoticed. Thank you for your business, we hope to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bhavesh, Hotel Management
Hello, Allow us to serve you better on your next visit. Please call our attention if you have concerns as we will attend to you promptly to make sure you enjoy your stay. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bhavesh, Hotel Management
Hello, Allow us to serve you better on your next visit. Please call our attention if you have concerns as we will attend to you promptly to make sure you enjoy your stay. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bhavesh, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback score about your recent stay. Please know that we value your business and your satisfaction is very important to us as we want to have a sound, consistent business with all of our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bhavesh, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback score about your recent stay. Please know that we value your business and your satisfaction is very important to us as we want to have a sound, consistent business with all of our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bhavesh, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback score about your recent stay. Please know that we value your business and your satisfaction is very important to us as we want to have a sound, consistent business with all of our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bhavesh, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback score about your recent stay. Please know that we value your business and your satisfaction is very important to us as we want to have a sound, consistent business with all of our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hungry

Posted Aug 25, 2014
As advertised, NO comp breskfast provided. No exercise facility. Vomit outside door uncleaned after notified staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the service that we provide. We apologize for the inconvenience in our facility. I hope in the future you decide to give us another chance.