Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Older hotel needs to be demolished

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The place is just worn out. small rooms, elevators that are slow and at most 2 of 3 are working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

disappointing for Hilton family

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Cons: see above
Location: Clinton Library, statehouse, river area
Maid service was poor for extra days. Didn't fully provide extras requested left via note. Towels not fully replenished and no washcloth replacement. Booked a suite but did not have it. reduced room and rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lousy staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It as clean.
Cons: They should get an entire new staff.
Location: It was nice, lots of things to do and see.
Everything I asked for could not be gotten. Everything I ordered was a different higher price. The staff did not even try to be nice. It was thats it, take it or leave it. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Good
Location: Downtown is near by. Is is located right by the Arkansas river
I recently went with my whole family even tho we stayed two nights we enjoy our experience. We reserved 3 Double rooms with double beds and they were all clean and nice. We do recommend this place . They are working remodeling the place and it wasn't an issue . Free parking spot would've been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Towels still in bathroom from previous stay. Bathroom was not cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Very please with the Double Tree

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: location to the local downtown restaurants, bars and clubs
Cons: free parking would be nice
Location: walking paths along the Arkansas River, Restaurants, Bars and Clubs, Museum and Galleries
There are more expensive hotels in downtown Little Rock but they can't beat this one for Value, Location and views. Up on the 12th floor facing the Arkansas River walk area does not get any more scenic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Average at best.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
No big complaints, just wouldn't recommend, if you are staying in the area. I've stayed in every hotel in the River Market area. All are superior to the Doubletree. If you want a nice stay, pick another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel right on the river!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The Double Tree was fantastic. The staff were friendly, the room was beautiful and clean, and when I accidentally left my laptop behind in our room at checkout, they caught me in the parking garage AND went and retrieved it for me so I just had to go back to the front desk. It was an easy five-minute (or less) walk to the River Market and it had a great view of the downtown area. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The room, restaurant, and bar were all very nice. The staff at check in was not very friendly or in a hurry at all even though they had a long line. The staff was better in the morning and in the restaurant and bar. It was also a little concerning seeing all the support things on the lowest parking deck level. I don't know if they were temporary or permanent but seeing that many was concerning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Great hotel - close to River Market District

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to River Market District
Cons: temperature of the room
Location: River Market District is where we spent most of our time. There is a movie theater about 4 miles away. All of the restaurants we chose were great.
I've never stayed in a DoubleTree before but have always heard they are nice. We were pleased with this location & the warm cookies we received upon arrival were fantastic! It took us about 15 minutes to walk to the River Market District - we enjoyed that. Our only complaint was that our room became very warm when the air wasn't actually blowing. We had to keep the thermostat low so that the air would stay on...then we would get cold. But if we raised it to turn the air off, it was uncomfortable. It wasn't a deal-breaker, though. I'm sure we would stay there again.