Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It's very nice clean hotel. But it's boring area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Nice Hotel close to the competition

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The people is very friendly, and romos are confortable.
Cons: Cleaning and security
Location: Location this time for us was good as we went for the ATA world cahmp competition who was on Marriot Hotel, not much things to do around
Cleaniness of the room was ok but it could be better, they always forget to replenish the coffee and the sugar, they didnt change the glasses. For the Price we paid, the Hotel must gave complimentary Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible but bad timing maybe

Posted Jul 2, 2014
broken, stuck elevators, one out of service the other two were breaking down. waiting over 5 minutes for an elevator then having to walk down two flights to get to the parking garage in a pee stained stair well. Water leaking issue with dryers everywhere for my entire stay. terribly frustrating. I will be staying here again. Coworkers stayed at The Capitol and I was very envious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kay from fayetteville

Close to everything downtown, with walking shoes.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location view beds and linens
Cons: staff was very impersonal floor was not vacuumed prior to our arrival excessive cost for one night parking
the hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. if you are wearing comfortable shoes, you can walk to many things downtown, and into the night. the staff were not very personal, and let us stand for several minutes before acknowledging us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from Chicago

Downtown Little Rock

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: I loved the friendly staff and the warm cookie upon arrival.
Nice room with balcony and view of the city. Good location and access to major routes. Room service was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivania from Jonesboro, AR

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We had a wonderful experience! We will be staying at a Double Tree again! Loved how clean it was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is very small. Had to ask for extra .

Posted May 27, 2014
Room is very small. Had to ask for extra. Hotel was very busy had to wait 1/2 hour for check in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, inconvenient parking.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: View of the river.
Cons: Parking is horrendous and the communication by the staff about the parking situation is abysmal.
Location: Decent food and bars up and down the street. Not much live music.
I suppose the Marriott being so close with a large contingent of parking and bell staff made the Double Tree and its ample drive but no attending staff look sparse and unaccommodating. There are even "no parking" signs all over the drive area in front of the lobby. Your only parking is underneath in a public parking garage where this is no bellman on duty. Tip: If you have to leave the hotel with your car before you check out keep your receipt so it can be deducted from your hotel bill at the time of departure. Remember, it is a public parking facility not owned by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patreece from Palestine, Arkansas

Nice hotel, convenient for Robinson Center Events.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Our suite was very spacious and clean, furniture in living area a bit old and worn but was fine for the short stay. The bedroom was really nice with a very comfortable king bed. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant which was surprisingly pretty good! Parking couldn't be any better with the parking garage and hotel elevators conveniently located within a few feet. Parking was available to everyone with a fee but validated for hotel guests. The best part was being so close to the Robinson Center!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location - Poor Execution!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Start with updating management and updating the rooms to current standards.
Location: Location was great except for getting stranded at Verizon Arena at Midnight in the rain!!!!!
Where do I start? I called the LR Doubletree two (2) days before checking in to be sure a refrigerator and microwave would be available in our room since I found out they were NOT included in the $150/night room charge. I've stayed in $60/night rooms on the road that at least included a frig/microwave so I cannot believe this hotel is so lacking. I then called the morning of our arrival to remind them we wanted both units installed when we checked in that afternoon. When we checked in at 4PM we found that NEITHER unit had been installed as requested. We had food we had reserved for a late-night snack that needed to be in the frig so we had to throw the food out since we had to leave for the concert at 6PM. The hotel shuttle to the concert was appreciated but even though the driver "PROMISED" to pick us up after the concert and we called him three (3) times between 11:20PM and 11:55PM, he NEVER showed up!!! Here we are at 12 Midnight with NO RIDE in the rain and luckily a SUV pulled up and the driver asked if we needed a ride. He was from Capitol Hotel and was super nice and carried us back to the Doubletree at NO CHARGE!!! Too Bad the Doubletree can't provide good customer service! Dennis Fleming