Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, LA

Great hotel - close to River Market District

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to River Market District
Cons: temperature of the room
Location: River Market District is where we spent most of our time. There is a movie theater about 4 miles away. All of the restaurants we chose were great.
I've never stayed in a DoubleTree before but have always heard they are nice. We were pleased with this location & the warm cookies we received upon arrival were fantastic! It took us about 15 minutes to walk to the River Market District - we enjoyed that. Our only complaint was that our room became very warm when the air wasn't actually blowing. We had to keep the thermostat low so that the air would stay on...then we would get cold. But if we raised it to turn the air off, it was uncomfortable. It wasn't a deal-breaker, though. I'm sure we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton OH

close to River Market

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: location and shuttle driver help.
Cons: room needs updating, and the pedestrian overpass to the river walkway needs to be reopened.
Location: close to the river market section. Next to the old State Capital Building. Walk to Sticky fingers for the best wings, or to Samantha's Restaurant
this hotel is close to river market activities and restaurants. Walking distance to Samantha's Which has over 35 unique beers on tap. the shuttle drivers were prompt and professional, and available from 430 AM to midnite. Tip these guys well and they will be on call for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Magnolia, Ar

Definitely pleasant

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness is very important to me.
Location: I really did not go anywhere to do anything.
The room was very clean and modern. I was impressed with the large screen television. I think the staff were very nice and helpful during my stay as well. Room service was provided with a smile and friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Beautiful hotel great views of the river!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Hotel was great! Staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and made for a great stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown LR!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The hotel staff was great when they did not receive our reservation through Expedia. They were very accommodating. Great stay after rocky start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Close too all downtown attractions

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Only thing I didn't like was the wait too check in, and that there was no on demand movies. My kids were bored with the availability of channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very sterile environment.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Large rooms. Clean.
Cons: The hotel needs a major facelift. The staff are worker drones, not hospitality people. Service was poor for the price.
Location: Lots to do if walking does not bother you. The river walk and marketplace rock. The old statehouse is really cool. You must visit the Clinton archive!
Hotel is outdated, but clean. Room was huge, we had a King Suite. View was horrible. The hotel is older and has a major hot water issue. Taking a hot shower was really hit and miss. Furnishings we're old, but clean. TV was not HD. The staff were nice, but not helpful. I asked for a receipt when we checked out and was told rudely this was not available. It would be emailed to me. The cookie thing they have going is nice (when you check in you supposedly get a hot cookie, but I'm allergic to nuts, so no cookie for me...as they only had nut cookies. Was not impressed for the $$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is very rude and not kind.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Through Expedia.com, I reserved executive floor, but hotel staff told me that expedia made mistake and they cannot give the room on the same floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk clerk . Seemed angry.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
First room on 5th floor dirty, dingy. Had a door that Opened to outside!!! I am a single female travler! Called and asked to be switched to a room without outside access, was told someone would be up with keys to another room. No one came. I hauled me and my luggage back down to front desk where I was met with blank stares from same clerk who checked me in. I restated the problem she assigned another room. When I asked if this one had outside access she stated, " I don't know". Really?!?! It didn't and the room was fine. I originally switched reservation date and was downsized from a two Queen size bed room to a One Queen with no change in price. When I questioned front desk clerk I received the same angry blank stare and a curt response. The rate was never changed. I will not use Expedia again. Nor will I stay at The Double Tree again. A real shame too. I stayed there once before and all was just lovely. But At the prices charged, I won't be giving a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Good option in Little Rock

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Always have trouble finding a hotel in this city. First time at the Doubletree was great. Nice part of town. Big hotel feel but nice sized. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Easy parking. Not much in the immediate vicinity, but only a short walk to the action. No more in room movies but three HBO channels. On site pantry, however, is oddly Spartan.