Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very positive experience.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Of particular element for praise is the "hot breakfast". Many hotels advertise a hot breakfast but this one was one of the best I have experienced. Scrambled eggs nicely done with sausage patties. Of course the standard cereal offerings supplemented by bagels and juices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Professional staff
Cons: Sinks don't drain well
Location: its okay.
Very nice and professional staff. Close to hospitals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Shreveport

Tough to rate, both good and bad

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was full of both good and bad, but overall, would deem it a good stay. The good - service was excellent, room size was large with separate areas for sitting and working, location was easy for interstate access, near plenty of shopping/eating. The bad - main reason for choosing this hotel was my back was hurting while driving, so stayed here as they had a whirlpool. I thought this would help ease my muscles and went to use just after check-in, but the whirlpool was only like taking a warm bath. The jets barely moved the water, so no massaging action could be felt. The temp was around 98, so not very warm. The beds need changing or at least rotated. Larger people have probably sat on the edges of the bed, so they are very poorly supported. Our room was above the pool, so had to hear 2 hours of the pool being filled-up with water each day as well as the noise when kids screaming while using it during the day/night. The waffle mix for breakfast needs to find the right consistency level, as stuck to waffle iron and didn't taste great. The hallways smelled like animal hair, but the hotel says they are pet free. The rooms had a musty smell. There is a railway track near the hotel and we heard the whistles/noise at all hours. If the staff wasn't as good as they were, we definitely wouldn't be back. Because of the staff, we will keep this on the list to compare prices with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Colorado front range

Great stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Got there late and were placed in a room next to a family with a crying baby. We realize it's not the baby's fault, but it didn't sound as if anyone was trying to stop the baby from crying, so we contacted the front desk. They not only changed, but also upgraded our room. Beautiful rooms (both of them) everything was new, extremely clean with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

convenient access to freeway and downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: easy access, breakfast and comfortable
Cons: all good
Location: downtown is really close, lots to do there.
Check in was quick and easy as was departure. We canceled the second night and they told us that our check out invoice was enough and we didnt need to call expedia as this would cancel our reservation for the following night. I called Expedia as well and they made sure that we were only charged for one night. All went well and would stay there again. Breakfast was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tedra from Arkansas

Surprise for Family

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk clerk, I think her name was Nakiesha, was AMAZING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from West Plains,MO

well pleased

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a nice neighborhood, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, the hotel and our room were very clean, would stay there again in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Quinten from Derby KS

rooms good that's about it

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Heading home from a funeral. Long week, just drove 11 hours and booked this hotel because it had a hot tub and we even called to ask what time their pool and hot tub closed cause after a long drive it feels therapeutic to sit it the hot water. Once we got there we discovered the hot tub was about 5 degrees warmer then the pool. Highly dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Cristen, Hotel Management
Quinten, I am so terribly sorry to hear that the spa was not the correct temperature. We recently accuired a brand new heater for the spa and are working out a few kinks. I sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to provide the experience you deserve and were expecting. We truly value your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to make it right. My coldolences for your recent loss. I apologize that we did not provide the stay your needed during this sad time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen from st. Charles, Ill

Nice and Friendly stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel were very nice. the only bad thing where the train horns in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Cristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn. I appreciate the description "nice and friendly stay"!! We strive to provide friendly service for each guest. I am sorry about the noisy train. If you find yourself in the are again, request a room with a number in the 20s. I am sure you will enjoy the quiet.