Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from batesville AR

Could not ask for better !

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Walking distance from river market it was wonderful . We will be staying here every time we visit little rock .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be better!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We chose this as our halfway point on our trip back to Wichita from Florida. Hampton never ceases to impress me. Great location, lovely facility, clean and comfortable room and bathroom, yummy breakfast, friendly staff, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

average hotel excellent staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location,
Cons: breakfast was average
Location: dinner and drinks
ratings mislead me to believe this would be a special place - it was just average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pine bluff, ar

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Nice hotel downtown. Walking distance from nightlife, shopping, and the trolley. Breakfast is pretty good. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Overnight vacation without a long drive

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: all of it
Enjoyed a getway without a far drive from home. Hotel exceeded our expectations. Very clean and modern decor. Loved being able able to walk to restaurants, entertainment spots and sight seeing venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco & Raleigh

In the heart of the River Market community

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, locale, and helpfulness of staff.
Location: River Market community has walking bridges, farmer's market, parks, coffee shops, restaurants, bars, and boutiques.
What a great experience we had! Walkable location to the river walking bridges, restaurants, bars, coffee, and shops. I would definitely stay here again, staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean with a beautiful view. Had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Just a one night stop, but it was great! Great location, good breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, NJ

Great hotel close to attractions in Little Rock

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We stayed at Hampton's Inn for one day in Little Rock. I give the hotel an excellent rating because of the following: 1. Free parking close to hotel - even though it is street parking, there was plenty of spots within 30 meters of the hotel - my spot was right across the street from the front door. They charge $7 for their secured parking garage but it appeared just as far away so not sure if it is worth it. 2. Breakfast - hot oatmeal with available brown sugar, almonds, and raisins; five different cereals, scrambled eggs, fresh and sliced cantaloupe, oranges, grapefruit, and pineapple; several different flavors of muffin, several different baked breads (i.e. bagels, English muffins, etc), yogurt, and a waffles made do-it-yourself via waffle maker. 3. Cleanliness - room was spotless. Linens were freshly laundered, even the bedspread. Bathroom was very clean. 4. Size - this was a large room for the price. The bathroom had two sinks and was quite large as well. There was room for a desk and chair, king bed with foot ottoman, dresser, and fridge. 5. Amenities - in addition to the usual sundries in the bathroom, had a clean and working fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from FL

Downtown LR hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, room sizes were generous, suite and regular room options to accommodate family groups, breakfast
Cons: Our room smelled a little stuffy
Location: Awesome location near the downtown river market area. Short and easy walk to where we wanted to go.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn D'town LR recently for a family reunion weekend. The hotel's location was perfect for our group; it was close to the riverfront area for dining and bar-hopping, and close to the venue where our family event was held. We had a group of rooms on one floor and that was great for coordinating what everyone was doing. Rates were reasonable, and staying there included a really nice breakfast each morning with hot and cold choices. Every staff member I encountered was personable and helpful, from the front desk staff to housekeeping. We would definitely stay there again when we visit Little Rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com