Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Just a one night stop, but it was great! Great location, good breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, NJ

Great hotel close to attractions in Little Rock

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We stayed at Hampton's Inn for one day in Little Rock. I give the hotel an excellent rating because of the following: 1. Free parking close to hotel - even though it is street parking, there was plenty of spots within 30 meters of the hotel - my spot was right across the street from the front door. They charge $7 for their secured parking garage but it appeared just as far away so not sure if it is worth it. 2. Breakfast - hot oatmeal with available brown sugar, almonds, and raisins; five different cereals, scrambled eggs, fresh and sliced cantaloupe, oranges, grapefruit, and pineapple; several different flavors of muffin, several different baked breads (i.e. bagels, English muffins, etc), yogurt, and a waffles made do-it-yourself via waffle maker. 3. Cleanliness - room was spotless. Linens were freshly laundered, even the bedspread. Bathroom was very clean. 4. Size - this was a large room for the price. The bathroom had two sinks and was quite large as well. There was room for a desk and chair, king bed with foot ottoman, dresser, and fridge. 5. Amenities - in addition to the usual sundries in the bathroom, had a clean and working fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from FL

Downtown LR hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, room sizes were generous, suite and regular room options to accommodate family groups, breakfast
Cons: Our room smelled a little stuffy
Location: Awesome location near the downtown river market area. Short and easy walk to where we wanted to go.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn D'town LR recently for a family reunion weekend. The hotel's location was perfect for our group; it was close to the riverfront area for dining and bar-hopping, and close to the venue where our family event was held. We had a group of rooms on one floor and that was great for coordinating what everyone was doing. Rates were reasonable, and staying there included a really nice breakfast each morning with hot and cold choices. Every staff member I encountered was personable and helpful, from the front desk staff to housekeeping. We would definitely stay there again when we visit Little Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Richmond, VA

Good downtown location; no need to pay for parking

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient downtown location. Free breakfast buffet. Happy hour beer and wine just off the lobby.
Cons: Parking situation could be explained better.
Location: In the river market district, walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Close to Bill Clinton Library and Museum and Old Statehouse.
Staff was very accommodating and it was a pleasant experience. We chose to pay for parking around the block ($7 per night) at a private lot but never needed to park there as there were ample free spaces closer to the hotel. It was a busy graduation weekend so I'm not sure if you would ever need to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Hulbert, OK

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The rooms at this hotel are very spacious and have lots of amenities. Great hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at the River Market

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Love the hotel. Very safe and secure. Has a parking garage, which would be even better if it was free to park in. Very nice rooms and GREAT breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Fayetteville, AR

Good clean modern hotel close to the action

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, up to date looks.
Location: On edge of River Mkt -- restaurants, shops, sculptures & river walk. 1/2 mi from Clinton Center & Ark Arts Ctr. 1 block from city bus station.
We came early, about 1 pm, on a Friday, and were promptly given a room. (We changed from 2 queens to 1 king at this time.) Room on 7th floor was ample for our needs and, aside from lumpy duvets (they must've dried 'em and spread around the contents), the bed was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to the river market district

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Well maintained hotel in a location close to the river market district and the Clinton Library. Great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ from memphis

Little Rock

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The hotel is dated. Needs some upgrades. It was clean. Walking distance to a lot of stuff in the downtown area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from I

Centrally located

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very nice accomadations within walking distance of many restaurants, shops and historic places.