Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was fine but the walls are thin. The room above is you could hear ever step! Will not say again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Shreveport

Good hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, very pleasant staff and a great breakfast. Hotel looks to be in good shape, but the floors creak. As I was on the 2nd floor, I could hear the floor creaking from the floor above. Location wasn't walking distance to any dining, but very accessible to lots of places. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Saginaw, TX

Great Breakroom and very clean room.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is awesome. Very Friendly service. The whirlpool tub did not work and that was the whole reason we wanted the hotel room. But they did give us the room for free because it did not work so they did us right. Just very disappointing. But it was a really nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take other options

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very noisy near some kind of rail or sonething. No insulation could hear conversation if neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dwightfrom memphis

good night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant, what I expected from H.I.E, breakfast was simple but very tasty, location was great and easy to get to and get around .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very comfortable place to stay. Small problem with the card key was fixed quickly. I was familar with the area so it was easy to ge to fro the Interstate. Will stay there when traveling in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and help us to improve our services. Sincerely, Management & Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Put trained staff on the desk

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Close to where I had a meeting
Cons: Trained Staff
Girl at check-in time, couldn't get any thing right. Asked me my name 3 times and she had the printed reservation form in her hand. Not sure if she would read very well?????? Asked for wake up call for 7 am...she started with 6am was corrected, the said 6:30, again corrected...I left and the phone rang about 6:45 again at 7:05 and again at 7:10. I have no idea what she was doing...and neither did she! Breakfast was nothing but normal! Not the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at, by a long shot Never once did she ask about me being a member. I didn't bring it up because she probably would not have know what I was asking or saying, and I do speak very clear American English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry you had any inconveniences during your stay with us, but appreciate your helpful comments which will allow us to improve our services. Sincerely, Management & Staff