Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I was disappointed in this hotel, as I believed that for the price, it wasn't as comfortable or as nice as it should have been. The pros with regard to this hotel was that it was quiet - even though I overlooked a highway from my room, I couldn't hear anything outside, and hall noise was absent (which is rare in any hotel). However, the beds were not that comfortable and they squeaked every time you moved, which made sleeping difficult. The bathroom was clean, but the lights were very dim. There was also a sign that said "Please flush frequently," which was weird and disconcerting. Finally, while I realize this is not part of the hotel and is its own separate entity, the Camp David restaurant was very, very disappointing. The meals I had there were very greasy. Not worth the convenience of room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great wifi, helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Location: Lincoln Museum is incredible.
On our two-week road-trip, this place had the best wifi. I checked in during some sort of biker-gathering outside. After mentioning my concern, the check-in person moved me to a higher floor. I never heard a peep. Great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting about your stay. I am glad that our staff took excellent care of you and that your Wi-Fi needs were more than met. Respectfully, Matt Nunn Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel 5 minutes from airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff is beyond friendly. They are so attentive. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was the star of the stay. Accomodations very comfortable
Was greated by the most pleasant and personable young lady working the front desk. As professional and pleasant as any or more so than some that I have encountered at 5 star hotels. The staff was very helpful with directions for walking to destinations and recommendations for dining. A very nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Overpriced Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Most of the wait staff looked downright miserable
Location: 3 blocks from downtown. Market area good. Enjoyed the Presidential Library.
Nice Lobby. Unfortunately rest of hotel typical Holiday Inn experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. Bed very comfortable. There is just a couple of things that would have been nicer and that would have been if the bathroom was a little bigger (the door was very close to the the toilet) and if breakfast had been included. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Travel from Fayetteville, AR

Uncomfortable bed, hot room and poor service

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room based on the reviews I read on-line. Unfortunately, I didn't have the same experience. The bed and pillows were hard and lumpy. The room would not cool down, despite turning the air conditioning down to 68 degrees. They did not have the room I reserved available and the reason was 'sorry, this just happens and there is nothing we can do about it.' I had to wait 10 minutes to check in because they employee was discussing a photo of a girl in a bikini with the customer in front of me. The restaurant food was gross and the waiter was very creepy and made me feel uncomfortable. Overall, a horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JJ from Fort Smith AR

Not impressed

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon checking in there was only a single desk clerk with many people in line. Approx 20-25 min wait to get our reserved, prepaid room. My family went to a concert at Verizon Arena and returned about 11:30 pm only to be met by an aggressive panhandler at the front door of the hotel. This is not acceptable. Upon checking in, the desk clerk advertised the hotel's restaurant would be open after the concert. We went to the restaurant and could not get service. When we were leaving the restaurant, a server approached and acted offended that we were leaving. On a positive note, the night clerk gave me the names of a couple of pizza places that delivered.