Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Convenient location, horrible room.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: We went to concert at Verizon Arena.
Our room was dirty, smelled mildew, had caked dirt and dust in the corners, hadn't been vacuumed in a very long while. We found leftover food that someone else had left in the fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Clean rooms cold I mean freezing air. .very nice and quiet place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southaven,ms

Satisfied Customer

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel staff was excellent, during our stay we booked four rooms the rep made sure all room was in the same area. It was a pleasent stay. Will visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room size but dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good location - right next to mall. Staff were very nice. Decent room size but dirty. Bed has spider under pillow. I barely slept at night, constantly thinking more might be crawling on bed. The bed's headboard had a gap of few inches between itself and the mattress and there were plenty of hair in between. Quite a disgusting sight. In the bathroom, the safety shower mat has been removed but left a big rectangular black mark behind..quite a scene. There was also an incident with a guy with a gun when we were checking in, involving police etc, right to our room's location at the back. Quite scary. Also people would come out of their room and stand on the balcony and talked till late night..not very convenient for resting. Someone even knocked at our door around midnight...quite scary. I wish they had security officers walking around at night. Breakfast was below average (for the price). Coffee but no creamer. Even the waffles didn't taste very good. We ended up going to get breakfast elsewhere. For the price, that's not what I was expecting. My first time staying at La Quinta and probably my last. This was a last minute trip and apart from motel 8, motel 6, days inn, we didn't have much choice and the price was almost same as hotels we usually choose (Hampton Inn or Holidays Inn), so we thought, it should be ok. Next time, will rather go for our usual choice. If you don't mind any of the above, then go ahead. But I would rather pay 10 or 20 bucks more for a good sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Arrived late due to travel upon check on they had no more rooms available with non smoking and only had smoking rooms and I was not going to stay in smoking room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is the pits.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Room stunk like old mildew carpet. The outer surface has rotten wood painted over. Stairs do not connect close to rooms. Non residents perhaps staff had the pool full. Does not have a feel safe atmosphere. Will not ever stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lf

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great shopping and like the breakfast of in and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Location: LOTS of traffic in and around that side of town where the motel is located.
This motel wasn't bad, at all. The only complaint I had was the TRAFFIC around it's location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness and updated pictures of rooms
Very disappointed with this hotel. Bathroom wasn't clean and pictures online were very misleading. Pictures showed a fridge and microwave, but there were none. I prepaid online and a few days after my stay, I was charged again over $100... I was furious. I called and was told the manager wouldn't be in til the next day. They also told me that there weren't any charges showing on my account. The next morning I checked my account again, and the charges had mysteriously been taken off. DON'T STAY HERE!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lymecka from Las Vegas, Nv

Disappointed guest!!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The first room bathroom wasn't clean. The second room an object left from previous guest was between the bed. Nothing was offered for the inconvenience. Request manager to call still haven't really received the call it's been a month. Location is good due too many shopping stores & restaurants