Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Issues

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Nice size room, ok desk and bathroom.
Cons: They need desk and computer for business use by guests. Outside in the weather to breakfast is not good..
Location: Funeral home was within 3 blocks, Gander mountain, Dilliads and mall were within a block. Good location, bad experience.
The motel was close to the funeral home but had no business center and I did not travel with a computer. No soap in my room the second day. Locked out of my room the second day. No inside hallway to breakfast--outside the building to the other end for breakfast in a crowded lobby. When I asked about a business computer to use for 10 min, I was told by the motel manager I could go downtown to Fed Ex and pay for one. I cancelled after 2 days and went to Comfort Inn.
1 out of 5
by nick from alexandria, la

Bad

Posted Jan 1, 2014
This hotel gives la Quinta hotels a bad name. The room was dirty, bath tub looked like someone had just used it, Curtains were old, and this place just left you with a feeling that someone was going to rob you any minute.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Expected a little nicer place. Bathroom was tiny and filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Little Rock, AR

Cleanliness

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hot water heater needs to be fixed.
Location: Very well located. Near everything. Many shopping areas and restaurants within walking distance.
Overall, the room was clean and pleasant. The bathroom was a little dirty. Cleaning staff failed to clean the corners and baseboards and there was some buildup of dust and dirt. The water was cold. It barely got to luke warm in the sink and just a tad bit warmer in the shower. We let it run for a while but it never got warmer. Nice luke warm shower to wake up to in the morning. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I called to verify my rooms and received very rude service.... Rooms are clean but the bathroom was not so grand. Great convenient location tho it is located next to a Bar and Grill and the rooms are outside, but we stayed on the opposite side so it was not a problem for us. Obviously not enough staff possibly due to the holiday, we nvr received housekeeping for more towels etc.. Breakfast was good;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pbursee from Springdale,Ar

Fox & Hound Tournament

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Close to Fox & Hound, and Hooter's
Had to change rooms because the 1st was not ready. No big deal to me. The showers were hot and the beds clean. WiFi worked and was next door to Hooter's! great place for a couple buddies to hang out over a weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Irvine. Ca

Kinda Beat up-Needs Renovation

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking was an issue being next to the Resturant. Exterior corridor was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Staff was courteous. Enjoyed the waffles.Was a little bit of a musty odor to room. Have stayed here before as the price is right for what you get.