Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Location: LOTS of traffic in and around that side of town where the motel is located.
This motel wasn't bad, at all. The only complaint I had was the TRAFFIC around it's location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness and updated pictures of rooms
Very disappointed with this hotel. Bathroom wasn't clean and pictures online were very misleading. Pictures showed a fridge and microwave, but there were none. I prepaid online and a few days after my stay, I was charged again over $100... I was furious. I called and was told the manager wouldn't be in til the next day. They also told me that there weren't any charges showing on my account. The next morning I checked my account again, and the charges had mysteriously been taken off. DON'T STAY HERE!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chestnut Hill, Pa

Old and outdated

Posted Apr 22, 2015
the hotel is old outdated. Good for a one night stay only. There is newer one down the road. Will Not book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place for a cheap night

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were en route to another destination stopping to sleep.n room was clean and beds were comfortable.n staff was friendly. Price was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The room was not perfect but it was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge from Oklahoma

worst house keeping

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
I am disappointed about the house keeping in the hotel. I am not going back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent value

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent budget choice. Pleasant and timely continental breakfast. Friendly staff and checkout was instant.
Cons: An older facility being upgraded in stages. Parking is a bit cramped and lot size limited.
Location: A variety of eateries and shopping nearby, but nothing upscale. Location is handy to the city and a major interstate, but without the congestion.
Reservation was last minute and flawless through Expedia. This location was selected as a midway stop and repeated on the return trip. Excellent value as a crash pad and would repeat.,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its an OK place

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: It old and needs to be refurbished but that would probably raise the rates and I am not sure that this location could command a higher rate.
Location: Only about 3 miles from Verizon Arena. About same to Clinton Library and Downtown L.R. and N. L. R. Good location.
This La Quinta is an OK place to stay. Well lit. There is a bit of road noise as it is by a busy intersection and you could here some train noise as well. If you had to stay and spend your days at the hotel you might want to stay at a nicer place but if you are just using the hotel for sleeping, resting then it is fine. Free breakfast worth what you pay for. In room coffee better than the breakfast coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Ward

Snowy nite

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Snowy night so walks and parking lot not cleared. Back of bathroom door in room 250 was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Very inexpensive with complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Needs a facelift.
Location: Odd location. My GPS kept saying to take the 2nd exit when you should have got off at the 1st. This might be due to roadwork. Very busy area.
This hotel was a good value. That being said you got what you paid for. I have stayed at several La Quintas before and this was on the low end of the scale with respect to age and maintenance. Specifically shower pressure was weak and drain in our first room was backed up. The complimentary breakfast was pretty much the minimum they could offer. While I would stay there again I might shop around a little more first. Reminded me more of a Super 8 than any previous La Quinta's I have stayed at.