Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso

Good value for money

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was a last minute booking and I must say I was totally impressed by the room and the services provided just that they could do better with the tiles and decor of the bath room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not friendly.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Room wasn't ready when promised. Locked out although I was granted a late checkout.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Van Buren, Ar.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the Baptist Health area. Complimentary breakfast was good. Rooms were quiet and a/c worked fine!
Cons: Cleanliness! Newer sheets, towels, carpets cleaned!
Location: Good location for local health facilities. It is located behind some other businesses close to I-430 and I-630....all a busy traffic area.
A little disappointing for a La Quinta Inn. It desperately needs a make over. The day clerk was very nice compared to the 'soured up' evening clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brandi

Nice hotel & good price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I enjoyed my weekend stay here. The room was clean and the staff was friendly! Our air conditioner didnt get very cold but other than that it was a good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Misty from Arkansas

The hotel was conveniently located.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The guys liked that they had refrigerators and microwaves in their rooms.
Cons: They said it was an ok place to stay.
Location: There is a Mexican restaurant close to the hotel that has great food and karaoke.
I booked the rooms for a group of construction workers that were working in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from Van Buren

Dirty

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved a smoking room got a non-smoking. They did change us to a smoking room. The second room was old, the curtains were falling down and had holes, yes more than one. I had to use a hanger to keep the curtains together. We will not stay there again, even though it is very near UAMS.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Arkansas

Never again

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was dirty, there was a syringe behind a chair in our room. I told housekeeping and it was not removed. We did get a small refund for it not being removed. The stairs by our room were broken and the room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grant from Houston

great experience

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think they deserve more than a two star rating. The rooms were very clean, the staff was courteous. An overall pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This Place is a Dump

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
As alluded to in the title, this place is a dump. I can't believe I spent the amount of money I did on this place. It was disgusting. Had I not been with a group, I would have immediately cancelled the reservation and gone somewhere else. The room stunk, was dirty, and we didn't feel safe despite the fact it was in a pretty good location. Definitely will not return and will think twice about booking La Quinta again.