Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heber Springs, AR

Better than expected

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, staff, ammenities
Cons: can't think of anything that did not meet or exceed expectations
Location: downtown, close to the riverfront with a shuttle service to help get around town
We just needed a place to stay for one night after a late night convention, so we booked a room here because the price was very reasonable. When we checked in, I was pleasantly surprised by how lovely the property was. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The shuttle provided by the hotel was a huge help to us and the driver was courteous and professional. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and had all the ammenities we needed such as an iron, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and the swing out mirror in the bathroom made getting ready for the event a breeze. Wish we had been able to stay longer and would be happy to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very pleased overall would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel for quick stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: This hotel is within walking distance to the restaurant and bar district on President Clinton Avenue.
We stayed overnight at this hotel on our road trip. Very nice staff who had a lot of recommendations for dinner. We chose world famous Gus's Fried Chicken which is a MUST! The free breakfast was good and convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff, very accommodating and respectful.
Cons: Insuring proper room issues.
Location: This hotel is downtown less than 5 minute ride from the River Market. With the free shuttle it is a very good location.
The La Quinta Inn & Suites was excellent. We stayed 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Hotel is older but it is clean, updated, and very welcoming. The staff are incredible. They go out of your way to accommodate their guests. Customer Service is at a 7 on a 1-5 scale. The complimentary(2 mile) shuttle is super. Drivers are very dependable and come to get you quickly. The bright start breakfast was good. Hot food during the week. And they always have coffee available even after breakfast hours. There is only one reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5, we had booked a king room. I knew we were going to arrive late, so I called in advance to insure our room. When we checked in there were no king rooms left. They gave us a double room and they moved us to a king room on the second night. :) Kudos again to the a Staff. All in all it was a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Decent place, but a great staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was super friendly
Cons: More frequent shuttle runs
Location: Riverfront and Travelers games
Decently close to riverfront, but they did run a shuttle from the hotel to there 24/7.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Parking is scary. Hotel is old. There were random people in parking garage and lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Texas

Nice Hotel - Service is not good

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice, modest hotel right on a main road so easy to get to. Service was very poor. It took more than 2 hours to get checked in because a room was not ready for us until after 5:30pm. We had to go to our first activity without changing clothes or freshening up after an 8 hour drive. 3 sets of towels for 4 people. We requested more, but it took 2 requests at the front desk before we finally received them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Service Needs Improvement

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room itself was OK. Service was not. Did not get wake-up call. Shuttle service to and from convention center was always late. Hotel was understaffed, and often front desk clerk was not available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EVV

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very good location, nice hotel. Good service and staff very pleasant and helpful. They offer a shuttle, which is very helpful.