Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Fort Smith, AR

Very Nice!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient for doing business in the downtown area. Excellent restaurant.
Very nice updates! This is nicer than a lot of the newer hotels in the area! The rooms were just as nice in person as they were shown online.
3 out of 5
by Mary Ann from Tulsa

Atypical Marriott Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I trust Marriott. But this was a bad experience. The hotel is under renovation & there was mold in our bathroom. Not the typical Marriott experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arkansas

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Business trip that went good except Arkansas shuts down if the wind hints of a winter storm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Balls OF FIRE SURPRISE!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: read above
Location: did nothen downtown
You got a lot of money to waste this is the place, parking for guest $22.00 per night, a 15 cent bottle of water $3.00, are you nuts or money no problem
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not find value in your stay and it came as a surprise. We do post our parking rates on the many reservation websites, but will double check to make sure that we didn't miss one. We are in the middle of a very nice renovation and hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance and see what improvements we have made to the property. Sincerely, John Thomas Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from Dayton, Ohio

Capital hotel vs the Marriott

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, very neat and clean property. The restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Room temperature was not able to be adjusted it was too hot.
I normally stay at the capital hotel but wanted to try the Marriott which is across the street. I think the Marriott overall won the competition, it was close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Houston Texas

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Our walls were banged up.
Location: We were just passing thru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K from NE Arkansas

Beautiful Downtown Comfort

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful. Feels very grand. Loved the glass elevator! Lovely greenery, very well kept. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The only cons in my book were that there was no fridge in our room nor was there an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will happily stay again in the future.