Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Nice updated hotel. Close to where we were going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing wrong with it for the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Stayed there while my water heater was out. It's clean and safe and in the middle of town. It's not a luxury resort, obviously.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to UAMS

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Shuttle, location, convenience
Cons: Needs new sheets and towels.
Location: UAMS
Pros: Hotel room clean (other than a dirty bed...see below), bathroom modern and spotless, laminate flooring. Staff very friendly and helpful and they don't hold back the Southern hospitality. Parking at UAMS can be challenging and the shuttle was so convenient and the drivers were helpful and fast. Cons: Reminded me of a mediocre motel more than anything else. The bedsheets were cheap and worn to the point I could almost see the matress through the sheets. My room had 2 double beds and one of the beds was dirty when I checked in. The bed was not comfortable at all. The air conditioner is old and loud. My room was next to the road and the noise level was a little much. Overall experience: In the current condition, I would be hesitant to stay in this hotel again. I felt it was not priced appropriately for what services I actually received. I did notice they had a lot of rooms closed for remodeling or repainting. When I come back to UAMS, if they can provide me with a room not next to the road and it is a little nicer (at least aesthetically), I would give them a second chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and share this information with our staff to ensure our guests enjoy their stay while with us. We are trying to track down exactly what happened with your room as we have very high cleanliness standards and were surprised to read about the issues you had with your room, and will certainly make sure it does not happen again. Please consider us if your travels bring you to the area again. Again, thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us, we do appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mointain View, Arkansas

Markham

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great location near War Memorial Stadium for the event I was attending there. Wonderful staff, nice accommodations, and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem was the maid started knocking on the door at 8am to see if we wanted towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milesfrom Dallas

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based n description I thought the property would be more upscale. It was more like an old LaQuinta or Baymont. I was expecting a newer property with an inside room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nila Samsfrom Fayetteville, AR

close to uams

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were nice, hotel was clean. We were there for hospital appointment and the shuttle was great for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meenafrom Texarkana

Smelly room and rude receptionist

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
TV remote and TV not working. Very smelly room and a not so polite receptionist . Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com