Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Low cost hotel for a reason

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Friendlier staff, cleaner rooms and facilities, and get rid of the smoking as it overcomes the entire hotel.
You get what you pay for. The rooms are not cleaned well at all, no trash is dumped nor picked up. You have to asked for everything and there is an additional fee for several things, such as showing up at 2:40 when check in is 3:00. Plenty of rooms available, but they want a $10 early check in fee...I came back later. There are plenty of other hotel options in the area that are a little more pricey, but much more accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Arkansas

Overall, a good place.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice big room and good breakfast. The only complaint was our room had a moderate funky odor. It may be from prior guest, or it could be from housekeeping not using enough cleaner. We were only there one night, so we didn't bother complaining. I'd stay ther again for sure. On the way out, we let mgt know about the smell of our room. Also, we declined any type of refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We were pleased with the cleanliness and the overall condition of the hotel. Unfortunately, I had reserved the hotel specifically for the pool, and found out the pool was not available when we got there. Overall, though, the service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular visitor, extremely disappointed.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Nice desk employees and manager. Breakfast was fresh and nice to have available. Rooms nice when actually cleaned.
Cons: Housekeeping, housekeeping, housekeeping, housekeeping
Location: In an up and coming industrial district but close to downtown LR and other activities like musuems, parks, malls, and nice restaurants.
Room was filthy upon arrival (Sunday night). Garbage all over the room, wet dirty towels in the floor of the bathroom, dirty sheets on an unmade bed. Had to call the desk to get a different room. Housekeeping did not visit my room (or the rooms of my coworkers) for the next two days. Even though we complained we still had to go downstairs every night after a long day working hard in the horrible heat to get sheets and towels and make our beds. Finally told the manager on Wednesday morning I did not want anyone in my room since they weren't doing anything anyway. My boss at work called that evening and filed a complaint with the manager and housekeeping finally started coming for the rest of the week. Had this problem last week as well just not to this degree. My company uses this hotel regularly (monthly basis usually for a week or more at a time) and we have never had horrible service like this. The manager did try to make things better when we complained but also made a lot of excuses and we never actually saw results until our boss called and made a formal complaint. We'll be staying another week simply because the reservations are already made and the hotel is so close to our office but we will be moving if the stay is even close to the disaster this week was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommyfrom Ray

Needs repairs

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Area good, hotel generally ok, however the room advertised said two queens bed, they were doubles and the "jetted tub" did not work. It would've been nice to be able to use after working a 14 hour day. If the place was better maintained it would make a big difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo Guthriefrom Moore OK

Great

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I work in the hotel business and this stay was wonderful! I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhondafrom KS

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful staff. Pet friendly hotel, quiet. Beds were comfortable. Only negative was the bath tub had jets but didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by glvfrom Murfreesboro, TN

Was Not Dissappointed!!!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have not stayed in a Quality Suites in forever, but we were pleasantly pleased at this particular hotel.. Easy to get to from interstate, outside of property was well kept, the inside lobby and our room was very nice, along with our room being quite roomy and comfortable. Now that we are retired, we try to travel as much as we can, so to find decent rates is def. a "plus" for us as we are on a set income and we were very pleased with the rate we got in this hotel.. We would def. stay at this hotel again.