Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Heber Springs, AR

This hotel would be great for a one nighter

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The facility is secure, after 11 p.m. you can only access the building by a registered key card. The pool is secured by key card as well. Quiet !!!!
Cons: The beds were my main disappointment which would matter little for one night, but we stayed 2 and a softer bed in the standard room would be great
Location: Close to every kind of restaurants you could think of. Walmart was within 10 minute drive. 20 minutes from the river market and 5 minutes from mall
The front desk staff was very nice as well as the housekeeping staff. They were great at making sure we had towels and things like that. However, during my family's stay ( 2 nights) we found ourselves of need of replacement sheets at night ( around 11:30 p.m.) and I could find no one at the front desk to get replacements. The beds in our room were very hard which is why I give the room comfort a disappointing rating. The pool and facilities were exceptional though they were on the smaller side, yet, my children were safe and secure in a clean pool house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel is in a nice location...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel several times & every time I stay, I'm awakened by housekeeping early in the morning...checkout isn't till 12 but housekeeping will come wake you up at 8am...sometimes I wanna sleep in...other than that the hotel is ok...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smith

Nice hotel close to all my Favorite restaurant.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I this was a wonderful and reasonable priced stay. I will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I travel quite a bit for work and usually stay in the $70-80/night range hotel. This one was as good as any and quite clean. If you are looking for a plush, relaxing vacation type hotel, I would probably not recommend this one but then you will be looking at over $100/night. If you are looking for a sound place to stay at an affordable rate, then this would be a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drpetie from Denton, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All nice but carpets in hallways smelled old .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price this is one of the best hotels I have ever used. Service was friendly, clean room, and comfortable. Stay here while in Little Rock!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nklynd2bme from Tulsa, Ok

Worse experience ever

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved rooms 3 weeks in advance, Monday through Thursday nights. We have a 5 month old baby, which was noted in the reservations and asked for a non-smoking room. They put us in a smoking room, which we stated was not acceptable with a baby. They "managed" to find us a non-smoking room (on the same floor as the smoking rooms, so it all still smelled) for 3 nights, but insisted they were totally booked on Thursday night so we'd have to move back to the smoking room. On Thursday morning, we decided to just get a room that night somewhere else. We went down to check out (they had called us at 7am reminding us we had to move), the gentleman immediately states, "We just had a cancellation, you don't have to move." I explained it was too late, we already had packed up and had a room elsewhere. He then checked our status and stated, "Oh, you prepaid, nevermind. Bye." No one apologized or seemed to try very hard for the Thursday night issue, I wasn't offered a refund, and the hotel was smelly and gross. Never staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This is a two star facility. Beds are usable if not comfortable. Room was clean as was bathroom. Furnishings are modest. Breakfast is minimal. Biscuit gravy was terrible. Needed water. Boiled eggs and waffles available Staff friendly. Nothing adverse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard Swanner from Mesquite, TX

Not what I was expecting!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Please read reviews before staying here. Room was dirty. Hallways, elevators and business room smelled like cigarette smoke. Was not impressed with this hotel at all and will definately not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good csr at desk, Clean, Good Breakfast, no noise

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we were checking in we had to wait while the Desk Clerk had to deal with a very unreasonable person. There was a big music festival in town that weekend end and this person had reservation for three rooms with 2 people each. Turns out each room really had 1 Adult and five "children" (all the children seemed to be in High School). They pitched a huge fit when they were told they could not have 6 people in each room and would have to pay more than the cheapest rate anyway for the extra people. The Desk Clerk did a great job of answering the same questions many times and gave them corporate phone #s etc. Talk about grace under fire. She never was anything but professional and courteous! Also the lady working the morning breakfast bar did a very good job of keeping the bar full of food and the area very clean, even with a crush of festival goers hitting the bar. Surprisingly the hotel had little noise at night.