Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean and comfortable with good staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness.
Cons: better breakfast, more choices.
Location: location is bad with the exception of a nearby McDonalds. Rather dicey neighborhood, difficult traffic,broken roads.
I was ending the first leg of a three-day road trip and was more than pleased to find the reasonably priced Red Roof Inn convenient to the Interstate, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountainburg, AR

Great hotel, it was a restful get away!!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The great part was that they welcome pets. My little dog gets so depressed when i am away, it was a blessing she could go this time, and i was assured she was welcome!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Ian, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thanks for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to bring your little dog with you. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grouchofrom Hamburg

Ging so

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ein typisch billges Motel. Alles ein bisschen verwohnt, aber für den Preis OK, entgegen der Ankündigung auf der Buchungseite war kein Haartrockner vorhanden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Smoke free room but whole place smelled of smoke. Breakfast was minimal. Cereal and dry pastry
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Though we do offer smoking rooms they are all located on the second floor. We are interior corridor so the best option is to ask the front desk to switch you to a first floor room if we have one available. I'm glad that you had the chance to have breakfast with us and not only do we offer a choice of cereal but we do have Otis Spunkmeyer Pastries and Muffins, 2 kinds of bagels, a variety of oatmeal, juice, coffee, apples and oranges. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. Thank you, Ian Kinney Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, stay was ok. Breakfast selection was very limited. Road leading to hotel was very rough with lots of holes. No elevator in hotel which made it difficult to bring in belongings. Pool could have been cleaner. Long hair on bath tub wall upon entering room. Desk staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you found a hair on the bathtub wall I will be sure to speak to my housekeepers about being more careful when cleaning the tubs and to make sure that they are not leaving anything behind. Since we do not have an elevator I suggest that you ask for a first floor room if we have one available and if we don't anyone of our staff members will be more than happy to assist you with carrying your luggage to the second floor. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn of North Little Rock. Thank You, Ian Kinney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Family of 5 plus our German Shepherd

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this was just an overnight stay, we were very pleased. We had never stayed at a Red Roof Inn, but we chose them because of their pet policy. When travelling with a 70 lb, German Shepherd pup, it's hard to find hotels that will accommodate. The hotel was conveniently located right off the highway. Service personnel were very receptive and personable. One of the front desk clerks had remembered my voice from speaking to him on the phone the day before and greeted me by name. The queen double gave all of us plenty of room and the hardwood floors in the room were perfect for a hotel that allows for pet members of the family. The room was very clean and had no odors, but the A/C was left on a very low temp and made the room a fridge. We noticed a slight smoke smell in the hallways, but no pet odors. We were on the side of the hotel closest to the highway so there was some traffic noise; definitely suggest requesting a room on the parking lot side of the property. There was also no elevator, so if you have issues with stairs or a lot of luggage, request a room on the first floor. Breakfast was less than desirable; just basic pastries, bread, English muffins, cereal, coffee, juice, and milk. We just went to a Waffle House that was a 5 min drive away. Overall, all of our needs were met and we were very pleased. Will stay here again if travelling through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the suggestions that are helpful to our future guests and we look forward to seeing your family (including the German Shepherd) again here at the Red Roof Inn of North Little Rock. Thank You, Ian Kinney Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Terrible experence in North Little Rock

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: Everything. Total remodel.
Location: Did not stay long enough to find out.
The lobby and hall ways were like 90 degrees. The room AC unit knobs were broken so there was no control of the unit at all. The room was dirty and the hotel was so worn out that even the electrial plugs in the room would not hold a plug in when you pluged it in. It just fell right back out. The hotel has no elevator so you have to carry everything upstairs. This is not a hotel that I would ever stay in again. But I must say that the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K.R.from AL

First and last time

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing we noticed when we walked into the hotel was the overwhelming smell of "litter box" and "mildew". I had to open the window and spray my husband's cologne in the room to mask the smell(s). There were wrappers hidden under the alarm clock and left over food crumbs on the desk from whomever was in the room before us. There was also hair in the shower...before we used it. Gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Florida

Karate tournament

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great, you want to sleep on the parking lot side. It would be outstanding if they would expand there breakfast. Maybe a waffle maker. But will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hote clean sheets and clean bathroom. Close to I40