Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Holmes from LR

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asks for 20 dollar for deposit, then find reasons to keep it... Manager no where to be found... I will never return...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by L. Crawford from Super 8 North Little Rock/ McCain

Super 8 stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I was looking for a place to stay on the last day of my kids' spring break, I chose Super 8 North Little Rock because it had a indoor pool and continental breakfast. That evening the swimming pool temperature was so scalding hot (hotter than a hot tub) that we couldn't use it. We reported it to staff and they adjusted the temperature but even after 2 hours passed it was still too hot to get in. The following morning, the continental breakfast had few selections and the biscuits were as hard as a rock. Our room was ok but the other amenities we were wanting didn't measure up. It definitely wasn't worth the price we paid. We could have stayed at Day's Inn or Econolodge for much less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Floor was sticky in spots, bed linens had hair on them, and shower drain was clogged. However, the night desk clerk was extremely helpful and accommodating. She tried to find us another non-smoking room but none were available, so she gave us clean sheets and blanket. She was also nice about my additional request for more towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon Perot from Louisiana

Best hotel and staff!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time to ever visit North Little Rock, Arkansas so I looked up a few different hotels in the area and decided to check out the Super 8 off of McCain Park Drive. After reading several reviews about how nice the staff was and how clean the rooms etc... were I booked my room. I have to say this was absolutely one of THE best experiences I have ever had while staying at a hotel! The entire hotel staff makes you feel very welcome and very accommodating to your needs. Upon check out I got the opportunity to talk to the manager of the hotel and told him what a great stay I had and will definitely be back to this hotel for my next stay. I am one happy customer thank you Very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good value

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent room for the money.
Cons: Planning.
Location: Lots of restaurants and a big mall.
Good staff, good room for the $$. Only complaint was that outside temperature was very cold, but the room had no heat on prior to our arrival. The in-room heating unit took about 5 hours to bring the temp to a livable level. I realize it's not that cold that often, but management should be prepared.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Mount Ida

Convenient drive to Little Rock's downtown area

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful. It's easy to drive to Little Rock's River District. The price is better than downtown motels. Quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Needs a general upgrade
Location: I enjoy the River District. McCain Mall is nice.
The motel is quite old and shabby. The sheets and blankets were very thin and worn. Refrigerator froze all our food. Microwave did not work. Outlets were very loose and some cords would not stay in, so it's hard to charge your laptop, etc. The room was very cold and the heater did not work. But, the staff nice. The pool is old but warm enough. The breakfast was nice and the dining area was clean. Overall it's an older motel, but adequate for a lower priced motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff, everything else is lacking.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything.
We were in the room for four nights, the room was never cleaned. The heater wasn't working right, blasting out too much heat and the controls were non-responsive. when we called up front, they called the owner, and we were ultimately told to just unplug it. It was never fixed. However, the staff was uniformely nice and polite.