Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good value

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent room for the money.
Cons: Planning.
Location: Lots of restaurants and a big mall.
Good staff, good room for the $$. Only complaint was that outside temperature was very cold, but the room had no heat on prior to our arrival. The in-room heating unit took about 5 hours to bring the temp to a livable level. I realize it's not that cold that often, but management should be prepared.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Mount Ida

Convenient drive to Little Rock's downtown area

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful. It's easy to drive to Little Rock's River District. The price is better than downtown motels. Quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Needs a general upgrade
Location: I enjoy the River District. McCain Mall is nice.
The motel is quite old and shabby. The sheets and blankets were very thin and worn. Refrigerator froze all our food. Microwave did not work. Outlets were very loose and some cords would not stay in, so it's hard to charge your laptop, etc. The room was very cold and the heater did not work. But, the staff nice. The pool is old but warm enough. The breakfast was nice and the dining area was clean. Overall it's an older motel, but adequate for a lower priced motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff, everything else is lacking.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything.
We were in the room for four nights, the room was never cleaned. The heater wasn't working right, blasting out too much heat and the controls were non-responsive. when we called up front, they called the owner, and we were ultimately told to just unplug it. It was never fixed. However, the staff was uniformely nice and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Sep 12, 2013
An enjoyable over night stay in a comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine from Texas

Would recommend

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because of a family reunion. Will be staying here every year. Great location. Shopping in walking distance. Everything is very close by. Felt safe. Manager was very helpful and nice. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was good. Only downfall was the gym was out of order. But we did not have time for it anyway. Thank you for making our stay nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitchell from New york

Not my type place

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
In truth, the place was fine. I just get turned off by no carpet in the room. Fake plastic wood flooring. Otherwise, it was a very large room and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com