Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: nothing
Excellent commodation friendly couple and great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leefrom Maidenhead

Very Nice

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
On business, but would suit all types of people looking for a great B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, comfortable, quiet and welcoming

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, quiet, lovely breakfast. They thought of everything.
Cons: Shame there was no shower in the bathroom, just a bath with handheld shower attachment. However there was bubble bath so could have a relaxing soak!
Location: It is down a country lane that finishes at crimping beach. Quiet Pebble beach. The local pub does lovely food and is a very short walk away.
They thought of everything, even a little torch light attached to the keys, necessary for the short walk back from the local pub. Breakfast was cooked to order between 8-9 and the owners were very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay again. I even had a four poster bed in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wreckerfrom Scotland

home from home

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Byfleet Surrey

Our wonderful break

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The very warm welcome, Fantastic breakfasts, and excellent Hosts A very well appointed premises
Cons: A shower curtain
Location: Location A short walk to Climping beach Seaside town of Littlehamton nearby lovely scenery ,good walking country
This very charming little Hotel was discovered by my wife on Internet in a peaceful lane in Sussex .We enjoyed two wonderfully peaceful day's in great surroundings near the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosiefrom Crawley

Couldn't Have Chosen Better

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arranged a late check in and Jon and Jules couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent facilities and made to feel that it was my home for my short stay. Breakfast great and nothing seemed to much trouble. Will definitely book Derwent House again when in that part of Sussex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Friendly B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful owners.
Cons: Difficult one, if I were really picky then a shower and softer bed, but existing was fine for us, we has a great time.
Location: House on a lane leading to the beach, good pub with food at top of lane.
Two bed B&B with lovely owners and great breakfast. We has a good time there, were not expecting much as we usually go 4* hotel but were pleasantly surprised. Lovely house and owners, use of wifi, sun lounge, garden and parking. They have two very friendly black Labradors that were no problem. Close to the beach which was great for walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom thanet

Very warm welcome. Lovely room.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The warmth of welcome, cleanliness, and really convenient for Chichester.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I was only passing through and stopping for Chichester Festival Theatre.
A very warm welcome with an equally welcome offer of tea or cold drink. The room was extremely comfortable. Jules went to a lot of trouble over breakfast: especially yummy fresh fruit salad, yoghurt and toast. Only possible negative to be aware of is that the stairs to the bedroom are narrow and steep. Great if you are young and fit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerryfrom London

Away on the Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, home from home. Good hosts and good breakfast. great location. Very comfort bed. Would stay again. .