Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

BEST hotel ever!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The clean, comfortable rooms and the super-friendly staff.
Cons: They do not recycle anything! This was a big concern, as it is very environmentally irresponsible of them to not recycle. Also, free wifi was slow.
Location: Beautiful mountain views, running/biking trails right out the front door. Close to highway & many food/grocery options.
This hotel was CLEAN, QUIET, and had the friendliest, most personable staff we have ever encountered! The decor was up to date, the beds were clean and comfortable, the rooms were quiet, and we were always greeted warmly and cheerfully by every staff member. They had warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the evenings (!!!) and nice appetizers. Breakfast was sufficient. Location is great - beautiful mountain views, close to the highway, shopping center with many food choices right across the street, and running/biking trails right out the front door. Perfect! My only disappointment was that it is "the owner's decision" to not recycle anything (we were told by the staff). They have posters and propaganda all over the building about "going green" and "save the planet" and "reuse things before throwing them away", yet there were no recycling bins or any way to recycle our papers, bottles, etc. in the building! Very hypocritical and irresponsible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

No frills, great staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff is great! Always with a smile, very helpful. The rooms are clean, no frills but get the job done.
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre, but you get what you pay for (included in the room fee).
Location: Right near the hotel there was golfing, biking trails. Grocery store/strip mall and several chain-looking restaurants.
Hampton Inn has great staff, comfy, clean rooms. The bed was a little soft for my liking, but outside of that the stay was quite comfortable. They are definitely set up for the on budget, business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel close to the mountains

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The golf course and mountains
The stay was excellent and the room was great. The staff was very helpful. We took out grandkids with us on this trip and they enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Close to our son's condo and very convenient for u

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to grocery, son's home and kids' activities
Stayed for 3 days. Loved the convenience of breakfast and newspaper each morning. Appreciated that I could fill up my coffee mug with fresh coffee before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pagosa Springs, CO

Nice location, close to the mountains

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: convenience, comfortable bedding, and location. Nice atmosphere and staff
Cons: Wish I would have changed rooms to the front of hotel side because barking dogs from below business kept us up and the hwy from 470.
Location: Loved all of it,
Enjoyed the overall hotel; barking dogs from business behind hotel and traffic on 470 kept us awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago.

Nice and Clean place to stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This is a no frills hotel but great place to stay for a couple of days. We stopped here on a travel day going into Summit County on a snowboarding trip. It is about 1.5 hours away from Breck, Keystone and Copper Mt. The hotel was very clean, comfortable bed, staff was super nice, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I Was having a hard day and once I arrived the staff members were so helpful my day got better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Excellent

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent in every way measurable: staff, amenities, cleanliness, breakfast, room, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goodyear, AZ

We had a wonderful stay here.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, hotel is well taken care of...
Location: we had lots of family functions scheduled so we did not take advantage of all the things to do nearby...lots of restaurants to walk to
we were there for 5 nights and the staff was just so friendly and welcoming. our room was clean and nice...we were on 4th floor...the breakfasts were great and the wine and beer in the evening was also a nice surprise...thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Business Trip

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Good value for the price.
Cons: More ergonomic friendly in-room work stations.
I've stayed here twice on business trips, and each time I was very pleased with the quality of the room and hotel staff. The only complaint I'd have would be that the work desk is too high for the chair (or the chair is too low for the desk), which leaves you in a very poor eronomic position when using a laptop. However, this was easily corrected by using two pillows as a "booster" seat. The complementary breakfasts and evening reception are also very nice. I'll definitely stay there the next time I'm in the area.