Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Nice hotel for quick get away

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Spent one night and was very pleased with condition of hotel and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Brian L, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Denver Marriott South and for posting your review! I'll be sure to share your comments with our team of associates. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel,close to light rail & Park Meadows Mall

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Clean and comfortable room, helpful and polite staff, wifi access, great conference rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Brian L, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows and for taking the time to share your experience. Yes, the Denver Light Rail station is a short walk for our property providing easy access to Park Meadows Mall and downtown Denver. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 1,000 guests. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I had a really great experience! Very friendly staff, clean and luxurious room, no disturbances, easy checkin-in and check out process, and on top of that I had a great night's sleep! I will definitely visit the Marriott when I am back in Denver again. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm thrilled that you had a wonderful stay at the Denver Marriott South! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'll be sure to share your comments with our team of associates and we look forward to serving you again very soon. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremyfrom Pueblo

Looking forward to our next stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this location/hotel because of its proximity to the lightrail at located the Lincoln station just a block away. We were on our way to an awesome Denver Broncos football game at Sports Authority field that night. We arrived early at the hotel and thought we would check for availability as it was prior to check in. We were in luck so we brought our belongings into the room where they would be safe while we were away. After the game we again rode the lightrail to our awaiting room. The bed was beyond comfortable, so much so we bought one of the pillows which should arrive tomorrow. We only wish we could buy the mattress too...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the Denver Marriott South and for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that you took advantage of the Light Rail station being a short walk from our hotel to attend the Broncos game and avoid driving & paying for expensive parking fees. How fun! Yes, Marriott hotels have very comfortable mattresses, pillows and sheets. Enjoy your pillows! Thanks again and happy holidays, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott South! We are looking forward to seving you again. All the best, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Izzyfrom Highlands Ranch

average Marriot

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here locally and was a bit underwhelmed with this hotel. Walls were too thin and could hear just about everyone in the hallway and the rooms next door. We did enjoy the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel for Business or Pleasure

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The room was well appointed, and the room service was the best I've had in a very long time.
I stayed at the Marriott at Park Meadows while in town for a family celebration. Its location was ideal for everything I needed. Easy access to major freeways and a straight shot up to lovely downtown Denver. The hotel staff was very pleasant and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable, and the entire property was well maintained. My room service experience was outstanding. I look forward to staying here again next time I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Denver Marriott South and for posting your review. I'm thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your room service. Yes, our property is located just off I25 at the Lincoln Avenue exit and we are a short walk to the Denver RTD light rail station providing easy access to downtown Denver. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you get what you paid for

Posted Sep 1, 2014
A family of 4 needs 2 beds, which is what was paid for! We only got one bed and a roll-away for one. The breakfast is not worth it either- the line to get an omelet is impossible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review and for staying with us. I can't imagine how frustrating this must have been for you and your family when all we had available is a room with 1 king bed. I'm sorry that we were not able to provide you with your requested 2 beds for your family. I apologize that the line was long at the breakfast buffet. Our breakfast buffet has become a favorite for locals too. I have already spoken with our Chef in regards to having 2 omelet chefs working on busy days especially weekends. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott South Park Meadows for Wedding

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed at the Marriott South Park Meadows for a wedding the weekend of August 9. Our flight arrived in town early, and we were told that early check-in would not be possible due to all the wedding blocks at the hotel that weekend. We arrived back around 2:45 pm to check-in and were told our room still wasn't ready, and that we could leave our luggage and wait for our room. We chose to sit in the lobby and wait, assuming that the staff member we talked to would alert us when our room was available. Our 3:00 check in time came and went and we watched several groups of people check-in and receive room keys. Finally, about 3:15 we got up and checked w/ another staff member and sure enough a room WAS available. The first staff member we spoke w/ had been standing there the entire time and apparently chose not to check back in with us. Our room was fine cleanliness and comfort-wise, but our TV kept going out all weekend and we kept receiving 'channel not available' messages constantly. We contacted the front desk about this issue Friday night but never heard anything else, and the issue persisted. Several of our friends who were also staying here for the wedding checked in Saturday and couldn't get into rooms until after the 3:00 check-in when we all had a shuttle to catch for the wedding at 4:00. It was more than a little frustrating that there wasn't more preparation on the part of the hotel knowing there were several wedding blocks when it came to timely check-ins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Denver Marriott South and for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that you found our property comfortable and our staff friendly. I'm sorry about having to wait for your room to be ready and that our staff didn't contact you immediately after your room was inspected. I have already spoken to our Director of Operations to improve our processes at the front desk & housekeeping to better serve our guests. Your feedback is very helpful . Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com