Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beal House Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Nice bar. Very good restaurant. Pleasant and efficient staff.
Cons: There was only hand soap - no shower soap.
Location: I was attending a function at the White Mountain Regional High School in Whitefield. I did not tour local sites. Beautiful area.
Comfortable room. Limited amenities (no TV). Had a good Stay ( 1 night )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Sprfld.,MA

old inn style ammenities

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: Mount washington within 20 mile US Rt 116 is a beautiful ride through quaint villages West to US Rt 91
Nice, but on-line photos are misleading. Stayed in the Beal suite, the sofa was a futon very uncomfortable. The cable channels were basic, the bathroom had no vent fan and if you took a shower at the same time as someone else you might get cold water. The king size canopy bed is too large for the bedroom. With that said we had dinner at the resturant on the premises and the meal was 4 star, The chef really takes pride in the presentation of the plate as well as customer satisfaction with flavor and doneness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately,

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: No comment - did not stay
Upon arrival we were advised that the inn was overbooked, after a 5 hr drive which should take 3 or less. Booking was confirmed by Expedia. Innkeeper did attempt to assist with another booking elsewhere. Booking at the Hampton Inn in Littleton should have been our first choice -it was a super, clean, classy INN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brianne from Boston, MA

Cute place to stay in a cute town

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, restaurant, convenience price, cute
Cons: some of the amenities, such as the heating situation and tv
Location: We didn't have time to do anything nearby but the center of town we drove through was cute and old-timey
The attached restaurant was great and convenient. The room wasn't bad, the bed was comfortable. The toilet ran all night which was kind of annoying and the tv was almost to small to see. It was freezing when we got into the room and by the morning it was about 1,000 degrees in there.
3 out of 5
by sue from NJ

Bait & Switch

Posted Feb 15, 2014
You reserve a specific room. You get there & they tell you that room's not available due to repairs when there's obviously someone else staying in it. We decided we liked the room we took for the first night, told them that'd be fine. Came back from day of skiing to find all our things moved to the other room. Just rude. I don't like someone touching all my personal belongings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: friendly and warm. Restaurant was exellent
Cons: lower heat in bedroom
Location: Nice location and loved walking to town
The room was too warm and uncomfortable but otherwise excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Potential

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a little disappointed that the room we had chosen was not available due to damage. The room suit we got instead had all the facilities but an awkward and less comfortable layout (do you really want a shower in the bedroom? and the only couch 10ft from the featured fireplace in the living room?). There was also an issue with the wireless not working which was inconvenient as well. However the proprietors were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelo from Boston, MA

Beautiful place in a beautiful location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very cozy! The breakfest was simple but sufficient and good as well. Fruits, cereals, coffee and english muffins. One day they forgot to replenish it, but since the town was having a very low movement (it was during xmas), I take it as a result of that. Nonetheless, we talked to the manager and the matter was solved the same day, which counts in their favor. I definitely recommend it and would very likely look for it again if I ever take another vacation there. I went with my mom to Littleton to do some winter activities (hiking, snowshoeing, snowboarding, x-country, you name it, we did it) on Franconia Notch and White Mountains region. The city was very close to all our destinations and we had a wonderful time there. To top it all, the price was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shayk from Exeter, RI, USA

Cozy quiet stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Ο„there is awesome restaurant attached to hotel, the fireplaces and unique old school charm
Cons: Only booking 1 night
Location: Great little town
We stayed in the flume suite and it was perfect! It was quite enough, had a great rustic, old country feel to the room. The bed was super comfy, the little fire place made it cozy and jacuzzi tub was awesome! We ate delicious food in their very own restaurant and then rang in the new year upstairs with a glass of wine. Only suggestion is to put tv in main room too! I only have tv in living room at home so it would have been nice to shy away and watch tv in bed while on vacation ;) other than that we would definitely come back! I must say the reviews scared me a bit and for some it may not be fancy enough but then there are other places for such people. Oh and the breakdast consists of small bowl of fruit, packets of oatmeal, coffee, tea, English muffins and cereal so if you want more, go out!