Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so " Red Carpet" inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Badly needs updating and stained covers and blankets replaced!
The room was very dated and the covers had stains. The staff did change them for us when asked. Phone in the room was not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will not stay here again

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Security, cleanliness, breakfast, quality of linen, get rid of hidden charges.
We would not stay here again. Felt 'overcharged for quality of hotel' The $70 that I agreed to on Expedia ended up being $107. -did not mention surcharges for each person per night. (I did pay an extra $15 for my pet-which is usually $10 at much nicer hotels) Spider carcass on bathroom floor. Hot breakfast consisted of waffles only. Horrible pillows. Sheets that pull off corners. Clautrophobic room -windows don't open. Exterior doors to rooms/hotel entrances do not lock -felt unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury

Good for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Room was clean but very old fashioned and had an old smoke odour. Good price though and I would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock

Handy spot between Espanola and Sudbury

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Maintenance is needed. continental breakfast could be upgraded.
Location: Don't know about this. We were only passing through
Although the hotel could use some maintenance, for one night, it's a good place to stay. Nearby are a grocery store, Tim Hortons, Subway, and New Orleans Pizza. The hotel has a restaurant that we didn't try. If you wan to eat better, you'll need to go to Sudbury or Espanola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, Ont

Creighton Mine Reunion, close to Lively,

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was available when we called and the reasonable price. It was close to our activities.
Location: Our reunion provided activities.
Hotel was convenient, reasonably priced. Light breakfast was included. Clean and a spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convieniant cheap stop-over

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Straightforward, uneventful no-nonsense hotel. Very close to Highway 17 if you don't want to go into Sudbury. Rooms are showing some wear and tear. Good for the price if you are just passing through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
You get what you pay for!! Hair on the shower walls, half used toiletries, and rock solid beds. Not to mention breakfast didn't start till 8, not so good for those up before 8 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DA from Ontario

Nice motel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, pet friendly.
Cons: Reduce the pet fee.
Location: Close to the highway, easy to get into the city.
Good reasonable priced motel. Extra $15 per night for dog - a bit high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from LaRonge, SK

Quiet and clean.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: All I needed was a quiet, clean place to stay for a couple of nights that was very reasonably priced. Red Carpet Inn and Suites was all of the above.
Cons: I have nothing to add here as the inn fulfilled what I needed.
Location: Very close to Sudbury where Science North and Dynamic Earth are.
The staff were friendly and courteous. Everything I needed was provided. The inn was far enough off the highway to feel secluded, yet close enough to be a couple of minutes away.