Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom northallerton

disappointed at price paid

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
disappointed with location and state of hotel for price paid . very little in area ( run down area at that) to get a meal or drink. First night bed mattress so old and uncomfortable I couldn't sleep although they did change it for second night. Breakfast was however very good and staff very pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good price, needs a bit of love

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great breakfast, room was a bit shabby and over all the place is in need of. Bit of love
2 out of 5
Recommended
by timminsfrom west sussex

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very poor
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Definitely not what the pictures show

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked the hotel due to the location for a business. But really was not what it was advertised as on Hotels.com Very disappointing. I would call it a hostel not a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Birmingham

Great Value

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and comfortable, very good value for money. My only complaint is there are televisions blaring in every lounge and the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Holes in the towels, not in your pockets

Posted Jul 15, 2014
If towels full of holes and slamming doors make your day, then this is your place. And even if that's not the case, you will still appreciate that Beach Mount Hotel gets you good value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by karenfrom Tamworth

Overall, nice place to stay for a weekend.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel all in all is lovely, staff were faultless. Single room was nice & bed was very comfy, bedding & furniture was modern, size & layout was perfect as a single room. Also u get a great lil skylight above bed which was lovely to look at the stars b4 falling asleep .. :) .. Only niggle was bathroom door didn't shut as it was out of line with the frame & door handle was falling off, also toilet seat lid flopped to the side when lifted which put the toilet seat out of line with the pan. Slightly worrying once i'd had several vodkas, it felt like was on some dodgy joke seat. BUT these are minor issues as i was the only one in the room & a closed door is not essential. If it wasn't for these minor points the hotel itself would be a 10/10 for me. Also need to add the buffet breakfast is fab. Whether u wanted a full English or just toast,/cereal the whole breakfast variety was there for you to eat as you please, well lush. Expect to order a taxi when u go anywhere. It was about 10 per taxi to get to the hotel from Lyme Street station & Approx 5 per taxi to get from the hotel to Albert docks & approx 7 per taxi to get from Albert docks to the hotel. We felt it was just a lil bit too far to walk, as we did 4 journeys to & from hotel one day (hotel to docks to sight see, back to hotel to shower & change, back to Mathews street to have a few drinks, back to hotel to sleep). In general though nice hotel & Liverpool is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary Donovan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Smithfrom Liverpool

Uncompfy bed

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room 92 bed very uncomfortable.breakfast one of the best,save the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flofrom North west

Good hotel for stay in liverpool

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for city centre. Helpful receptionist. Taxis ito city centre and back reasonable. Clean room and bathroom but a few wear and tear marks. Comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. Would stay again.