Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Stayed one night, wish it had been more. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great economy stopover with good facilities

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The location and the fact that there were trolleys provided to assist with luggage. Also the free hot breakfast
We were really surprised at the quality of this establishment. the room was of a good size and the modern fittings and ease of access were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort!
Cons: Heated pool and hot tub. A good family restaurant attached to hotel would be nice.
Location: Keji 30 minutes drive. La Have (45 mins).
Stayed here for one night after visiting South Shore attractions. Excellent place for visiting Keji wild coastal park (30 mins away). They also served a hearty breakfast. Loved their pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anitha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andre Fournierfrom Montreal

Nice hotel, very nice staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Soon after we got into the room, we received a phone call from front desk asking if everything was as wanted. The next morning I was the first in the dining room for breakfast at 6:30 am. The lady was just brigning the last items. She said hello and came back later to ask me if everything was ok. The hotel is nice and clean and just a couple of km away from downtown Liverpool wich is actually very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mlcfrom berwick ns

lovely. High quality throughout. large rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location in a very pretty ocean side town. Lots to see, Great museums...... Check out the Hank Snow one. Something I never thought I'd like but was really interesting. And the Rossignol Cultural Center had a bit of everything but very nicely laid out. The lighthouse and park is another must see in town . Definitely will be back and stay at the BW.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pillows

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The only issue I had was that there were very nice pillows but they were too big, physically, for me to use them comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaconsfield, England

Convenient location close to highway and downtown

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very good choice of breakfast for a hotel/motel chain.
Cons: Swimming pool too cold.
Location: Close to highway, so a good place to stay while exploring the south west coast of Nova Scotia, including Liverpool and its museums and lighthouse.
Comfortable and clean room with hot breakfast. There is a small swimming pool and strong wifi connection. All you would expect of a Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Neues Hotel mit großen, sauberen Zimmern. Das Hotel liegt in einem noch nicht bebauten Gewerbegebiet in der Nähe vom Highway. Wir könnten von dort aus sehr gut die Umgebung erkunden (Lunenburg, Carters Beach, Whitepoint....). Wir nutzten die Gästelaundry um unsere Wäsche zu waschen. Vom Hotel fuhren wir auf unserer Rundreise weiter auf dem Highway Nr. 8 nach Digby. Die Restaurantempfehlungen durch die Rezeptionsmitarbeiter waren hervorragend. Sehr zu empfehlen ist die White Point Lodge, die ein sehr gutes, familienfreundliches Restaurant hat. Auf dem gesamten Gelände der Lodge laufen kleine Hasen herum, die man streicheln kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamalafrom Hantsport NS

Great, clean well kept hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was immaculate and seemed brand new. The pool area was pristine. We had a great stay!