Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: see above. This seems like the same question.
Cons: n/a
Location: Typical B&B location. Lots to do nearby. Southport is a traditional seaside town. I recommend the "Guelder Rose" for meals nearby.
First off the price of £40 for B&B for 2 is very reasonable. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, good shower and excellent breakfast. What more could you ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wirral cheshire

found to be close to town center

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: ideal for the town center
Cons: renovation was being done and i am sure that will up the standared of the hotel
Location: if you want shopping ideal,local atractions close byas well of good restraunts
ideal for shopping ,and having of road parking was a big bonus. owner was very help full and went out of her way to make sure that your stay was enjoyable. breakfast was great and all needed to ask if you wanted any thing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Well located, comfortable guest house

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location was good and bedroom comfortable. Breakfast was a very pleasant experience.
Cons: After being out when we returned to our room there was an aroma of cigarette smoke in our room that had not been there before. This needs eradicating
Location: Situated between the sea front and the main shopping street. Very convenient.
Greeted by the proprietor as we parked our car. We were welcomed in and quickly shown to our room which was on the first floor. The room was not huge but was adequate. Bed was comfortable and the room came with a decent sized en suite and all the usual amenities. The bedroom décor is dated but it is clean and functional. Breakfast was a pleasure. Everything is cooked to order with china crockery the order of the day. Christine, who is the proprietor, was also head cook and server as well as a very pleasant hostess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barryfrom Wakefield

Full Marks for Carlton Lodge

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full Marks for Carlton Lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southport

Perfect bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2014
No faults...a large perfectly cooked breakfast and nice host..will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Man

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Christine is very kind, breakfast was gorgeous, offstreet parking a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Central Location. Good value.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet, reasonably-priced, yet centrally-located.
Cons: En-suite was adequate, but needs updating.
Location: Restaurants, shops, bus & rail services, pubs, beach, pier, fun-fair, marine lake - all nearby.
Friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast, comfy bed & room. En-suite a bit dated and the sink was cracked and needs replacement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The lady owner was always pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: The whole guest house needs updating.
Location: Good location. near to the seafront and shops. Convenient for local buses and railway.
Room was very tired, whole guest house needed mega updating. The breakfasts were excellent and the owner very pleasant and helpful. Guest house well within walking distance for the beach and shop etc.....