Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Derbyshire

Southport weekend

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Extremely friendly owners, went out of their way to help when one of our party needed medical attention, and even provided a very late breakfast.
Cons: Would prefer a choice of milks provided in the rooms, only full fat provided.
Location: Very close to central shops and short distance to the promenade.
Very welcoming, given choice of rooms on arrival. The breakfasts were very satisfying, certainly could be called full English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners can't do enough to help, great service and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael,Pauline from Bishop Auckland

Lovely B&B

Posted May 24, 2014
Collette and Jimmy are a lovely couple and made us fell extremely welcome, the Hotel is very central only 1 minute from Lord Street and is spotless. Jimmy`s breakfast sets you up for the day. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in Southport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Plum from Hedge End

easy access for shops and beach

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Jimmy and Colette very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast
Cons: Bathroom rather small
Location: As above, plus lots of places to eat within walking distance
Close to amenities and station for trip to Liverpool etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Derby

out of this world

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, beautiful,exciting,charming,friendly,quality,servicelocation what more can one say but all top marks.As soon as we stepped thro the door we was welcomed by the host,friendly and the room was excellent with en suite, d├ęcor of the hotel was brilliant and just off the sea front and just around corner from shops.Everything about this hotel was good and top marks for a great relaxing stay made better by the hosts being so friendly rteally it is home from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne Loomis from Whidbey Island, Washington

Very Welcoming!

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clifton Villa is situated on Bath Street, along with several other hotels that are close to the Promenade in Southport. From the outside it is ordinary, but the owners were very welcoming and gracious, and made us feel st home. The room was cozy, and very clean. The bathroom was small and cold, but otherwise just fine. Great breakfast, and tea was offered in the afternoon. We were there for just a stopover, but would highly recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhubarbman from Leeds

Great for a break

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here - very comfortable, clean and friendly place. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by M. Elliott from Bingley

Very convenient for sea front, shops and restauran

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, breakfast fine, been in the hotel business 30 years overall no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John and Terry from Dublin

Courtesy and Civility

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We felt cared for and looked after . A lovely house and good people. Breakfast was superb.