Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
All good, greatly located. Staff is nice and there are lots of places around. Near everything. Decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Liverpool centre

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Goodd value for money hotel staff friendly close to best pub in Liverpool The Philharmonic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a lads weekend

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms in perfect location 5 minute walk to city centre.
Cons: Air con in rooms
Rooms were perfect for what we wanted, place to get head down after afew nights in liverpool! No windows as stay underground with no phone signal but free wifi. If it was a hot summers day I'd imagine the rooms would be a furnace! we were there and it was raining and the room was still very hot come morning! For what you pay, VERY good value! No parking however but we used a car park called ZCP which was £20 a night per car. only 5-10 min walk to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod from Blackpool

Great location and ok rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in and service was fine, the rooms were in good condition and was fine to lay my head for the night, but even in April the heat in the rooms was uncomfortable, no rooms have windows, which isn't a problem but rooms would benefit from air con as the heat did wake me up on the night and felt stuffy and sweaty in the morning. Our toilet and others surrounding our room made an awfull load noise each time they were flushed which also woke us up, this seemed to suggest the upkeep had gone down hill since we stayed a year ago. The location on the other hand was great a few minutes from the centre of town and the price was also very good. One night was fine but I would struggle staying more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by markosseven from manchester

couldn't get anything better for that price

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
i would definitely recommend great location and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the clubs and pubs

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was overall very good. Our room was underground so no window but it was a different experience than most stays in hotels so that was good. Staff are very nice and friendly. Very close to the best nightlife of Liverpool like 5 min walk. You can leave your luggage there after check out for a small price of 1 pound. Next door to an Internet cafe which does serve breakfast, a full english breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic value for money! Friendly staff and a perfect room. Couldn't wish for more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Surprised by the quality

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The private and central location
Cons: The living room furniture is very uncomfortable and needs replacing and the bathroom is clean but needs an upgrade
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants on Hardman Street; Catholic Cathedral about 5 mins walk away; Philarmonic pub and Philarmonic hall very close
We went to Liverpool for a wedding and needed a base for a couple of nights. We were expecting a bit of a dump/hostel to be honest, but were quite pleased with the apartment we got. It wasn't 5* luxury, and the living room furniture was less than comfortable, but the bed was good and the apartment was quite spacious. Good points: ò very comfortable bed ò very spacious for a 1 bedroom apartment ò excellent central location near Hardman St, the Catholic Cathedral, the Philarmonic ò secure and private accommodation ò TV ò kitchen equipped with microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge and enough cutlery for two people ò heating in both rooms ò fully furnished living room ò breakfast bar ò wardrobe and drawer storage Bad points: ò automatic bathroom light can take a while to switch off ò living room sofa not very comfortable with considerable dip on one side ò bathroom was clean but needs a bit of an upgrade as shower is not very powerful ò curtains in bedroom are a little too close to the heater for comfort