Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Great quality but no free wifi boooo

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Décor, food
Cons: free wifi
Location: chester zoo was 30 mins away
Nice clean hotel, lovely decor, friendly staff, arranged cot for my little boy and warmed him some milk for bedtime. Only one hot chocolate in the room so daddy had to do without! Would have liked free wifi but it was only an overnighter so no big deal. Booked b&b rate through expedia but made to pay an extra £20 for breakfast. Was a nice breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent room except for faulty A/C

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The comfort and size of the bed plus the excellent cleaning staff
Cons: Especially the front desk staff, to try to be more welcoming, warmth and helpful.x
Location: Accessible to buses and train station, cab/ taxi is always available and can be booked via hotel.
We did not stay much in the hotel as we were out and about Liverpool. Bed was most comfortable and cleaning was excellent. We had a problem with the air conditioning as it was very warm, although we did not bother to report it cos we were always out. The front desk staff were disappointing when we checked in, most of them were not so friendly, even when we checked out except for one female trainee staff who had a genuine smile. The restaurant staff were welcoming though.
1 out of 5
by Amanda from NSW, Australia

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Go to Damon's restaurant to eat as it is much cheaper than hotel and portions are huge. Right outside hotel to the left.
Cons: Customer service. Housekeeping
Location: Bus stop outside takes you into centre of town. Retail shopping area across the road.
It pains me to comment in the negative as I'm from Liverpool and chose this hotel to be close to family and thinking it was a 4 * on a return visit from Australia. I was surprised to find the hotel turns into a 'night club' on weekends with bouncers at the doors. Despite being a guest for 10 nights, and having already been there for 4 nights, I was treated on the friday as though I'd gone for a night out to the hotel. I was informed by bouncers that its policy people do not take alcohol outside doors! I informed them that it was indeed not policy on the previous nights as I had done so and refused their request to "Come on now girls take ya drinks inside" and when I refused "oh so your gonna be awkward". To my horror the next day I was refused bar service until I had discussed the matter with the customer services manager! The latter was very rude and unprofessional and wanted to discuss the matter with me in the foyer of the hotel in front of my family who i had invited for drinks (father in law 84 and mother in law 76) I told her I wanted somewhere private. The rooms were very dusty and frequently I had to ask staff to change the bed linen. I was informed that "even in the premier inn [ a 3* hotel 2 mins away] the linen gets changed every 3 days" I informed them that I had chosen a 4* thinking it would be a cut above a 3*!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The communal area excellent. Enjoyed room service. Could have done with a bedroom that was wheelchair access able but that was my fault as I wasn't clear about my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Newcastle

Nice hotel with good links to interesting places a

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent service from staff, breakfast very nice. All staff courteous, polite and helpful.
Excellent service from staff, breakfast very nice. All staff courteous, polite and helpful. Only issue with stay was extremely noisy during the night in neighbouring rooms. Very little sleep for ourselves and 2 young children which did not help with an early start for an experience day at Anfield which started at 8.45am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Cumbria

last minute booking

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: CLEAN CHEERY STAFF COMFORTABLE
Location: LIVERPOOL
Arrived at 10.30pm after booking at lunchtime , no problem ,very nice room with lovely bedding and spotlessly clean ...all the staff were very helpful , especially when I had a problem with my car.....could not fault the place ....and all at a bargain price !
4 out of 5
by family from liverpool

Ok but not as plush as I had expected

Posted May 26, 2014
We stayed for a wedding in a family room. The room was ok but we have stayed in better rooms at other hotels for less. We paid £89 for the room for one night without breakfast. The public areas were in much better condition than the room and we did enjoy ourselves. It was good being on the ground floor and because all of the family rooms were together we had an undisturbed nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Cambridge (ex-Liverpool)

Lovely Art Deco renovation

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. Friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: It's a great place to park your car and then travel into Liverpool City Centre and enjoy the revived buzz of the city.
Spent my childhood Saturdays plane-watching on the spectators' terrace. The hotel recaptures the atmosphere of that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manxie

Great bedding + super staff assistance!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are great - nothing's too much trouble! We're greeted as old friends who are there to be looked after very well!