Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Good location

Posted May 4, 2015
I was disappointed with the room as I booked a double bed room and was told the day before arrival that the room Was for disabled people with a wheelchair access which is not what I booked and that it could not be changed I felt that it was either take it or leave it no apologies for their mistake was given the view from the room was looking on to a heavy traffic Road the television stations where few and the picture quality was very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid week stay

Posted May 2, 2015
No complaints, good all round and great sports facilities and breakfast. All slightly tired but perfectly OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tipton

Great hotel on the mersey river.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Free use of spa for guests, great food, good rooms, polite and friendly staff.
Cons: In our opinion nothing
Location: Pubs/clubs in mathew st, nice restaurants, liverpool one shopping centre, located right on the mersey river, outstanding buildings
Great hotel location with friendly staff. Free use of the spa for guests. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Lovely food for evening meals. Room service choice was pleasant too. Liverpool one shopping centre is just 5-10 mins walk from hotel, along with world famous mathew st ( cavern club ). Mathew st appears to be like a back street alley kind of place, but its just pub after pub after club after pub after bar. On both occasions that me and the wife have stayed in liverpool, we've never seen any trouble or fracas in or around the town centre. Its just a great place to meet new people. The town centre is spotless both day and night. You've also got albert dock which is also about 5 mins walk from the hotel which consists of mainly restaurants / wine bars. The tate gallery is in albert dock along with a free maritime museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

good location next to docks

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel was very nicely presented with great facilities and nice room, 10 minutes walk from the town centre, but the friendliness of the staff made our weekend. They made us feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night break Liverpool

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Had a great stay in Liverpool. Thoroughly recommend Liverpool for a short break, people are very friendly and lots to do. Especially liked the Cavern club and the Albert Dock area. Hotel was perfect for us 3 girls in one room with 2 double beds and still plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Really good hotel, paid a little more to stay here but really happy with our choice. Staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean and comfortable! Breakfast lovely!! Oh and the kids enjoyed it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Man

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location and meals in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast).
Cons: The bed was slightly soft, this isn't really a complaint I would just prefer a slightly harder bed.
Location: Perfect location, near to the shops of Liverpool one and the Albert Dock area. Plenty of museums in walking distance.
We recently had a one night stay in this hotel. Rooms were comfortable and had all the necessary facilities. Staff were friendly and allowed us to leave our bags both before checking and after checking out. There was a nice bar in the hotel that served light meals and drinks and had a pleasant view out over the canal area. The food in the restaurant was gorgeous and breakfast had an amazing choice of both hot and cold food. For a short break in Liverpool I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Good hotel to stay at in Liverpool

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts being available for a long period of time, leisure facilities, fresh fruit available in foyer
Location: Cavern club: could be such a rip off but absolutely not. Reasonable priced drinks and free entertainment.
This was a very good hotel for our stay in Liverpool. Room was very comfortable, with all expected services. Staff at desk, in dining room and in the pool area were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfasts were very good indeed and if you have the time, ordering the fish alternatives is worth the wait. Fresh fruit was also available during the day in the foyer. Leisure facilities: spa, steam, pool and jacuzzi all good. Not the cheapest but we would certainly use this hotel again and would recommend it as a base to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Honestly...... Everything.
Cons: Parking charges
Location: Everything is well within reach.
What a terrific experience this was for us. The only downside was that we only stayed for one night. Pros: the room (family room) was lovely and big for a family of four. Two double beds so the children didn't have to sleep on a sofa bed. The bathroom was exceptional. Clean and well stocked. Mini fridge very handy too. View from our room was fantastic. Considering where the hotel is located, no noise could be heard inside the room. The breakfast (which is complimentary) was out of this world. There was everything and more to chose from and very friendly staff always at hand if needed. Staff throughout the hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. Cons: Parking was very pricey, £12 per 24 hours. Would we stay there again....... ABSOLUTELY!!! Thank you for a wonderful treat Crowne Plaza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Nice hotel Friendly staff I have seen better crown plazas though.