Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near City and docks

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice hotel near City centre and good breakfast range. Sadly let down by poor mattress and robot like staff. Room generally clean but could been better for a four-star rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisle

Excellent as ever

Posted May 28, 2015
Stayed here several times and absolutely love the hotel and the location. Already booked our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, Florida

Nice Hotel but skip the Dining

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice and the Starbucks was very convenient.
Cons: The Dining room food.
The hotel was overall pretty nice but the restaurant was not a very good dining experience. The fish and chips were so soggy and greasy on the bottom of the fish it felt mushy and the fish appetizer was so overcooked it was hard. All in all hotel was a nice stay just pick another place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine,but rather expensive

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was fine but rather expensive but bearing in mind the three queen weekend was on. Slight complaint was the television reception was very poor and almost un watchable. I do not go away to watch tv but it is nice to have on when you return or at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Good location

Posted May 4, 2015
I was disappointed with the room as I booked a double bed room and was told the day before arrival that the room Was for disabled people with a wheelchair access which is not what I booked and that it could not be changed I felt that it was either take it or leave it no apologies for their mistake was given the view from the room was looking on to a heavy traffic Road the television stations where few and the picture quality was very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid week stay

Posted May 2, 2015
No complaints, good all round and great sports facilities and breakfast. All slightly tired but perfectly OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tipton

Great hotel on the mersey river.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Free use of spa for guests, great food, good rooms, polite and friendly staff.
Cons: In our opinion nothing
Location: Pubs/clubs in mathew st, nice restaurants, liverpool one shopping centre, located right on the mersey river, outstanding buildings
Great hotel location with friendly staff. Free use of the spa for guests. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Lovely food for evening meals. Room service choice was pleasant too. Liverpool one shopping centre is just 5-10 mins walk from hotel, along with world famous mathew st ( cavern club ). Mathew st appears to be like a back street alley kind of place, but its just pub after pub after club after pub after bar. On both occasions that me and the wife have stayed in liverpool, we've never seen any trouble or fracas in or around the town centre. Its just a great place to meet new people. The town centre is spotless both day and night. You've also got albert dock which is also about 5 mins walk from the hotel which consists of mainly restaurants / wine bars. The tate gallery is in albert dock along with a free maritime museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

good location next to docks

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel was very nicely presented with great facilities and nice room, 10 minutes walk from the town centre, but the friendliness of the staff made our weekend. They made us feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night break Liverpool

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Had a great stay in Liverpool. Thoroughly recommend Liverpool for a short break, people are very friendly and lots to do. Especially liked the Cavern club and the Albert Dock area. Hotel was perfect for us 3 girls in one room with 2 double beds and still plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Really good hotel, paid a little more to stay here but really happy with our choice. Staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean and comfortable! Breakfast lovely!! Oh and the kids enjoyed it!