Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camberley

Lovely friendly people :-)

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, beds very comfy and bathroom layout and toiletries were lovely.
Cons: Food good but overpriced. Staff were super friendly.
Location: Good location, right next to the Liver Building on the waterfront.
Very friendly staff, couldn't do enough to help. Stayed for 2 nights as my stepson was training at Albert Docks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the heart of Liverpool.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Easy to find, helpful staff and excellent accommodation! I very much hope to use this hotel again on a future trip to Liverpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Ideally situated to visit a whole host of attractions and the staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful upon arrival and departure.
Location: Perfect location for visiting all the attractions of Liverpool and has the advantage of it's own car park (which a lot of the Liverpool hotels don't)
2 night stay with comfortable beds and an excellent choice of breakfast options to choose from. Lovely staff on duty in all the public areas who made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worksop

Excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean room well located. Great breakfast. Parking expensive £11.00
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near City and docks

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice hotel near City centre and good breakfast range. Sadly let down by poor mattress and robot like staff. Room generally clean but could been better for a four-star rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Excellent as ever

Posted May 28, 2015
Stayed here several times and absolutely love the hotel and the location. Already booked our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Nice Hotel but skip the Dining

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice and the Starbucks was very convenient.
Cons: The Dining room food.
The hotel was overall pretty nice but the restaurant was not a very good dining experience. The fish and chips were so soggy and greasy on the bottom of the fish it felt mushy and the fish appetizer was so overcooked it was hard. All in all hotel was a nice stay just pick another place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine,but rather expensive

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was fine but rather expensive but bearing in mind the three queen weekend was on. Slight complaint was the television reception was very poor and almost un watchable. I do not go away to watch tv but it is nice to have on when you return or at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Good location

Posted May 4, 2015
I was disappointed with the room as I booked a double bed room and was told the day before arrival that the room Was for disabled people with a wheelchair access which is not what I booked and that it could not be changed I felt that it was either take it or leave it no apologies for their mistake was given the view from the room was looking on to a heavy traffic Road the television stations where few and the picture quality was very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid week stay

Posted May 2, 2015
No complaints, good all round and great sports facilities and breakfast. All slightly tired but perfectly OK.