Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Chatham

perfect location

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay. The room was warm and comfortable. Although the locks on the front door where quite elaborate the instructions given where detailed and easy to follow. The breakfast was well cooked and tasty with plenty of variety. The only fault I could find was that the website didn't mention the cut off point for booking at reception which was sorted out when I arrived with the minimum of fuss. I would not hesitate to stay there again when in the area or recommend this hotel to my colleagues as an ideal place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Perth

Nice peaceful surroundings

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Room a bit small, but otherwise fine.
Location: Location is lovely, town centre is a 15min walk and they have a massive Pier, i enjoyed the walk along it.
Very reasonable location, tried as i did, i could not get anywhere in Liverpool for the weekend to stay. So glad i found this place because Southport is a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julia & Colin from Lancashire

Friendly people and great breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay in a lovely room with comfy bed. Good service and friendly people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M & S from West Midlands

2 Night Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The 'hotel' (a b&b really) is well located for the town centre (10 min walk to Lord Street) and for the sea-front. Front entrance and hallway were in need of some attention. Our room, on the very top floor was clean and tidy, but was very warm with poor ventilation (other than keeping the window open). The en-suite bathroom, though welcome, was very cramped, but the shower was quite good. Breakfast was predictable, but well cooked. The staff were friendly enough, but the host (John?) seemed somewhat 'under pressure' most of the time. We enjoyed our visit to Southport and the surrounding area, but would probably try alternative accommodation when next in the area. Overall, the value was good, but the accommodation was a little 'disappointing'. Like Southport in general, this particular accommodation has seen better times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ & Carolyn from Perth, Western Australia

A great B&B in Southport at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Well located and priced
Cons: An elevator would have made it perfect !
Location: Walking distance to the beach and the famous Lord Street shopping precinct.
Well located and priced B & B with 8 rooms of various sizes. Free off street parking, excellent breakfast and friendly attentive staff. Our en-suite room was quite large and well appointed (Room 1). The bed was very comfortable, there was ample storage and hanging space, tea and coffee making facilities and a sitting area. We would definitely stay here again when next we visit Southport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rover from ireland

Nice, clean and welcoming to guests

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Nice food
Cons: None
Location: Nice and quite. 10 minutes walk from southport
Good quality accommodation, clean and a nice welcome. Very nice food and quite location. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
good little band b in very nice location.