Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Excellent location for shopping and restaurants.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, style and facilities.
Cons: Check in away from bar area as we couldn't hear the receptionist when we checked in. Tile coming off in bathroom which looked messy.
Location: Central location next to Liverpool One, so good location for shopping and eating.
Check in was difficult as there was an event in the bar area when we arrived, which was very loud. However after that the stay was excellent. We were not woken up at all by noise from within the hotel as we have been in other hotels. Very pleasant decor in room and good view of surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Yorks

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great experience. Friendly staff, clean and a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katefrom London

Everything perfect

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and spotless. I don't think I have ever slept in such a comfortable bed, I did not want to leave it in the morning! Great service, fabulous location within a stone's throw of the docks and the L1 shopping centre. Beautiful and comfortable lounge bar. Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing negative to report at all, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jkfrom sutton Coldfield

very comfy beds

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel good and in a fantastic position. However, we asked for something from housekeeping and they took a very long time to deliver it. Not good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Pia R.from Åbenrå

Godt hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hilton Liverpool ligger perfekt i forhold shopping og attraktioner. Værelset var fint og sengene gode. Morgenmaden synes vi ikke var særlig godt. Udvalget er stort i buffeten, men det er lidt kedeligt og tørt. ( brød, ost, og pålæg) Har fået bedre morgenmad andre steder. Men alt i alt et godt hotel, med meget venligt personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexisfrom Bolton

birthday stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Just what u expect from a city center 4* hotel. Breakfast was good. Only think I think could be better if u could order eggs benadict for breakfast as I love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by K Davisfrom Wirral

Handy, Noisey, Pricey & Not for Dining

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad the junior suite that we upgraded to. Bed very noisy due to mattress springs being damaged on the one side of the bed, which in turn gave an uncomfortable two nights sleep. Reception staff good and organised unlike the bar staff who could not see the wood for the trees. Dining experience for evening meal not so good due to being a new menu introduced on the very first night of our weekend stay and we were certainly not impressed by the actual food but the waitresses were attentive in sorting the food issues. Good location and a reasonable deal on parking facilities. Very noisy on Saturday night due to every man and his dog frequenting the gig that was on in the hotel bar until 04:00 hrs Sunday morning.If you weren't happy with participating then you could use the executive lounge on the 7th floor which we felt was very dull and bland and was cut off from the actual hotel itself and considering the cost that we paid, this was not a sensible alternative area to be offered. All in all, an expensive weekend stay at a pleasant enough hotel but certain areas and staff tasks / duties, definitely need to be sorted out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laalbodfrom Cumbria

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff could not have been more helpful, my wife and I were on our honeymoon and anything that we asked for the staff were happy to provide. The hotel itself was very clean, comfortable and they provided us with money off vouchers for local car parking. The location of the hotel was excellent as it was central for all the city attractions.