Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great hotel close to shops and attractions.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Stayed before. Great position for shopping and touring. Hotel facilities and rooms.
Location: Opposite Albert Docks and near ferry. 15 min walk from Lime Street Station. Great position for shopping. John Lewis just behind.
Stayed before so knew what to expect. If you can afford book an Executive room which enables access to executive lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

Close to City Centre

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Well appointed and very comfortable
Cons: Booking communication
Location: Hotel near the waterfront, shops bars and restaurants.. Parking in the nearby shopping mall very cheap
We had booked through Expedia two rooms for ourselves and two daughters. When we arrived we were told Expedia had made a mistake and only booked one room. They had one room left but was not the deluxe we had paid for, obviousley we took it. The next day my husband called Expedia to complain and after a very long call which probably cost a fortune was told to callback next day. He did call and ended up having a threeway conversation with them and the hotel inwhich the outcome was the hotel admitting that it was their fault after all and not Expedia.Still waiting to hear from them after i sent a letter of complaint to Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic hotel in central location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed here from Friday to Sunday, the hotel was very good and fantastic value for money. The entertainment at night was very good, although on Saturday night it seemed to turn into a bit of a night club, which I didnt mind although some guests might not enjoy it. We enjoyed the music and the crowd seemed to be friendly. We stayed in a Executive King deluxe room. Our room was on the 5th floor which was well away from all the noise of the bar downstairs. Parking is not available at the hotel but there is parking available at the Liverpool one shopping centre which we got at a discounted rate of £9.50 for 24 hours. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we found the City of Liverpool to be friendly and vibrant. We would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Conor from Dublin

Perfect Hotel at the centre of everything

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Always meet a celebrity at this hotel and upgrades always available which include a free bar and food for 2 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton Somerser

Excellent hotel on the Warerfront

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great position and good facilities Disappointing bar / food service - just basics missing. General staff very helpful and the hotel is in great position. I would definitely stay again but would be reluctant to dine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kierran from T

Beautiful hotel, by the docks

Posted May 27, 2014
It was a romantic weekend away with the girlfriend! Was fabulous! Could not fault the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Liverpool visit

Posted May 20, 2014
Stayed before great location by docks excellent clean rooms However the breakfast area needs to be sorted out its like a maze badly needs to be sorted out Breakfast food for this type of hotel was very average no mushrooms !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lako from lakes

Great position

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air con not the best
Location: Ttttttttttt
Great for shops and food and bar areas ¡!¡¡!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emma from blackpool

Stayed for my 30th

Posted May 4, 2014
My boyfriend took me to the Hilton to celebrate my 30th birthday and had asked for a suite as a surprise but unfortunately when we arrived we just had a normal room the hotel staff soon changed our room for us which was nice. Only problem was we was in the suite with a big free standing bath, I managed to have a bath but the plug socket that you tap wasn't working so we had to wait for the maintenance man to come and empty the bath water which isn't very nice and was told if we wanted another bath we would have to ring him again to come and empty it, so we didn't bother as it's not ideal having someone put their hand in the dirty bath water. So that was a bit of a let down. Also the shower head attached to the bath was broke, it wasn't attached properly so when you turned it on the water went all over the bathroom so I had to get into the shower after my bath to rinse my hair and I forgot to mention this to my boyfriend and he turned it on to clean the bath out after the maintenance man left and got soaked while ready to go out and he had no change of clothes so we had to dry him with the hairdryer. We paid extra for the suite and was a little disappointed that we couldn't use the bathroom as I suppose that is what you pay extra for. Apart from that we had a lovely stay the hotel staff are friendly and always there to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Divesh Singh from s

Lovely hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Staff was amazing. Couldn't do enough. Concierge called Scott a gem