Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, simple, efficient motel
Cons: ???
Just a nice simple place to stay with a simple breakfast in the morning. Nothing fancy, just nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farnham

Good,comfortable hotel for short stays

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Smooth running. Large showers. Good express self serve breakfast to start the day
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Very close to the local station and walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants and cafes.
Stayed here for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised at the quality, size of rooms (especially the walk in showers), breakfast and helpfulness of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very good value

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
brand new , great hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldinefrom Swansea

Great hotel for short stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good hotel in nice area.
Cons: More attention needed at breakfast time replenishing the hot food.
We stayed for two nights and were impressed by the friendliness of the reception staff. There was a little difficulty with communication with the young French lady on the desk but her happy and helpful attitude more than made up for that. Breakfast was ok except we had to wait ages for the hot food to be topped up. We failed to get a smile from the breakfast staff on either morning but I suppose we all have our off days. Room was nice, good shower and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Waltersbmfrom Arizona

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. 5 min to train. Restaurants in area. Staff very helpful. Breakfast outstanding full English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dibsfrom leeds

Really good quality for the price.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Close to the seafront, and the main shopping street. Great value, given a new hotel at budget prices. Walls a bit thin, but the facilities were good. Coffee/tea in the room, and free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarafrom Brisbane

Nicely Refurbished Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. As with all the other Holiday Express Inn's we stayed this hotel has a high standard of cleanliness, basic but modern facilities and a free buffet breakfast included. This hotel is situated not far from the water and has been recently refurbished but still maintains some of the character of the old building. As a family of six we needed to book two rooms and found the rates for the two rooms cheaper than what other accommodation places wanted for one room. The hotel was comfortable and clean and we would recommend it to others.