Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from Swansea

Great hotel for short stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good hotel in nice area.
Cons: More attention needed at breakfast time replenishing the hot food.
We stayed for two nights and were impressed by the friendliness of the reception staff. There was a little difficulty with communication with the young French lady on the desk but her happy and helpful attitude more than made up for that. Breakfast was ok except we had to wait ages for the hot food to be topped up. We failed to get a smile from the breakfast staff on either morning but I suppose we all have our off days. Room was nice, good shower and towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dibs from leeds

Really good quality for the price.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Close to the seafront, and the main shopping street. Great value, given a new hotel at budget prices. Walls a bit thin, but the facilities were good. Coffee/tea in the room, and free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clara from Brisbane

Nicely Refurbished Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. As with all the other Holiday Express Inn's we stayed this hotel has a high standard of cleanliness, basic but modern facilities and a free buffet breakfast included. This hotel is situated not far from the water and has been recently refurbished but still maintains some of the character of the old building. As a family of six we needed to book two rooms and found the rates for the two rooms cheaper than what other accommodation places wanted for one room. The hotel was comfortable and clean and we would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted from Reading Berks

Just an overnight so not much time for a review.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The breakfast was sub standard. Restaurant closed so no food or evening dinner.
Location: Golf course, local shops and good train service to Liverpool.
Not much to say. Hotel satisfied our needs. Comfortable room but disappointed with the breakfast. If went for a seaside view you would be disappointed, no views at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from West Midlands

Comfortable hotel - convenient for railway station

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient - walking distance to the promenade, and also to the railway station.
Location: We took the train in to Liverpool (30 minutes), and also visited New Brighton and Port Sunlight. We enjoyed dinner at the Astoria in West Kirby.
Hotel was comfortable and clean, staff were friendly. We booked a table at Marco's for our first night - again, the staff were helpful, and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very relaxing stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Hoylake,room with the balcony,helpfull staff.
Cons: Bacon for breakfast
Location: you could not get a better location close to town, promenade and train station into Liverpool.
The room was a nice size,comfy bed, bathroom with shower,wheelchair accessable,close to Hoylake and train station for easy access into liverpool for just under six pound return for two people,we had a lovely meal in restaurant on first night my husband really enjoyed the steak he had.All the staff were very helpfull could not fault the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lynda from manchester

Great except for the breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm reception, early check in and lovely room and fab bathroom facilities. However, the breakfast was quite a let down. Nobody around to clearn tables after previous eaters, bland hot foot, scrambled egg, sausage and beans. Clearance of own tables on to tray shelving sat there spoiling any ambience. Really think more attention should be paid by staff in this area food wise and cleaning service. Apart from that everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lynda8 from Manchester

excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with good service. Very clean. Just the breakfast could do with improving. Very minimal.