Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great staff, very central location. Room quite small, but certainly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to city centre.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Stayed for conference at the town hall witch is 3 minutes walk away. Good hotel. Good rooms, expensive restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I go to Liverpool twice a year so have stayed in plenty of hotels,Indigo is by far by favourite.Gorgeous hotel,modern,clean,staff very friendly & helpful.Ideal location.I give this hotel 10/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, and nice rooms.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Driving there was tough since we almost got a ticket and staff didn't tell us there was a pull in stopping space we could use on the side of the hotel. But otherwise location was good, and the room was nice. Main complaint is that the bathroom is maybe too trendy for it's own good since the shower doesn't close all the way and it is impossible not to flood part of the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great hotel near the mersey

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The indigo is close to all the main attraction's and as we had fantastic weather it made our stay even more remarkable.the hotel staff were helpfully / friendly.Would recommend the indigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Stayed here on business facilities good and staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
All staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Great facilities and the room was very comfortable and spotless. Great variety at breakfast which I thoroughly enjoyed. Will definitely stay again and recommended this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery

Excellent hotel close to amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The situation; the staff; the room decor; brilliant bathroom and shower; free water and snacks; very quiet;
Cons: Provide shower caps possibly.mentioned above
We arrived much later than we expected due to being stuck in a traffic jam.....for two and a half hours! On arrival the staff were very sympathetic and gave us free drink and snack tokens. As we were celebrating our anniversary we wanted to go out for a special meal. The hotel was near to many recommended ones so we were spoiled for choice. When you step out of the hotel there is a view of Princes dock. All museums and Albert Dock were on the doorstep. Breakfast was very good and in spite of being extremely busy, the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Walking distance to all - nice extras!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Heated/magnifying mirrors-Luxury absorbent towels-TV speaker in restroom-Complimentary drinks & snacks-Comfortable bed-Message on TV-Luggage storage
Cons: Clearer parking information/costs Update on some decorations
Location: Off the beaten path enough to be quiet but within blocks of any happenings-The Docks including the FREE Museum, Liverpool One shopping & nightlife.
There were some nice extras to this hotel even though I think we may have gotten a slightly lesser room since we got a discount through Expedia. The hotel was not booked up and we had the farthest down the hall with the view of the side street although I think that was better than the interior view. The heated mirror, lit magnifying mirror, luxury absorbent towels and TV speaker in the restroom were all a nice touch as well as the complimentary snacks and drinks (even though they weren't fancy). The bed was the most comfortable we had slept on in ages! There was a misunderstanding about parking in that it was discounted, not free like I was told when booked. The parking garage was only a block or so away and seemed very secure. The regular hotel fees would have been out of my budget normally so the hotel discounts for meals at their restaurant were still too high for my taste. Automatic lights in the halls were a good feature. The room was starting to look a little worn with the door peeling at the bottom and people picking at some of the decorations on the shower door. The welcome message on the TV was an added surprise as well. It was a bonus that we could store luggage after check out time so that we could spend a little time in town. The hotel is within walking distance to all of the happenings but still off the beaten path for noise purposes. I wish we could have stayed longer. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We stayed for a short break and the hotel is excellent. great central location close to the action. Avoid the steak house restaurant