Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean accommodation when all Liverpool H

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This B&B provided cheap and clean accommodation when all Liverpool Hotels were very expensive. It was therefore value for money on the day in question. However 1) the room was described as ensuite, but it only had a shower and washbasin, i.e. no toilet. Had to use a communal toilet. 2) the breakfast described as 'full' was actually only a continental breakfast. 3) It was not possible to eat breakfast in comfort (if other customers were eating at the same time) - there being only a tiny kitchen-diner with seating for four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Australia

Large, very clean rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Is located a little out of the CBD area, however bus into town is only across the road. Staff were very helpful. Room and facilities very clean. Breakfast was continental. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good quality cheap accommodation

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Was worried when I arrived and saw the exterior.... It was like a prison! Rooms clean tidy and warm. staff friendly.. Missed that no rooms are not en-suite. Worked ok because not allrooms filed that night. Small kitchen was excellent, with help yourself breakfast. Again, don't know how wheel this would work if all rooms full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The value of the stay and the breakfast
This is the second time we have stayed here and it was great. For the price you pay compared to other places, it is great value. It can seem quite far from the town center but minicabs during the day cost about £5 and in the evening (mostly early hours) it cost approx £10. We took our car and they had their own car park. Breakfast was great. All you can eat croissants, bread, yogurts, fruit, tea, coffee, juice etc and you could have it whatever time you wanted and also take it back to your room. You do need to share the toilet and shower but this was never a problem and it was always empty when we wanted to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Anfield

Posted Jan 30, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. Only remark is that the en suite is actually only the shower in the room but toilet is outside the room. We didn't mind, as we were there for one night only. We recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger ng from singapore

A gateway

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is very convenient n easy to locate when u are driving, parking is free n spacious. The guys at Lpl gateway were helpful n friendly. The place had all u needed though not luxurious, indeed a gateway n we were contented n definite come to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

homely stay

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had a pleasant stay for two nights in Liverpool Gateway. Although it was far away from town and the train station, we took a cab in and it did not cost much. the staff were all friendly and helpful. the shared bathrooms were kept extremely clean and dry! it is within walking distance to good food and a giant tesco. it does get a bit dark and quiet at night around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Scotland

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Cons: It had a shower and wash hand basin in the room but no toilet. It would have been excellent with a toilet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from isle of man

just outside city centre

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: price, friendly staff, location
Cons: at the price i paid i cant complain about anything
Location: 10 minuets by cab to city centre 20 minuets by bus, located on one of the main routs to the city, liverpool is a fantastic city with lots of coulture,
late booking in liverpool is very hard to find especially on a buget, this one fits the bill very well,very friendly staff, secure parking, security 24 hours a day, only ther one night but would definitly stay again