Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grim area

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Needs redecorating.
Location: As above.
The actual place isn't bad if you are looking for a budget NO frills place to stay.My room was clean but very small and the shared bathroom was clean also. It is a fairly easy 20-25 minute walk into town,but,the area is very rough.I read online that it is the gun/murder hotspot of Liverpool,so keep your wits about you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comment

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the staff on duty was nice, hotel is accessible
Cons: lot to improve
Location: good location
breakfast not good, clients having cold milk at breakfast, only one staff doing all the work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fairgrievefrom Prestonpans

Good service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay but was disappointed to find a double bed and a single bed instead of 3 singles which we had booked for.We paid for 3 single beds, just as well there was a father and son in the party. Access to room quite difficult for an elderly person with hip or knee problems, it was on the 3rd floor and no lift. Stairway was very narrow. Also having to come down two flights to the bathroom. Overall excellent place for young and fit people.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Below standard

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The lady who welcomed us after staying in the rain for 10 minutes.
Cons: Provide the facilities I have listed above
Location: Nothing to do around. It is situated in a low cost residential area
No chair to sit on No glass even to drink water, no fridge or cold water facility Bed not comfortable enough Toilet facility very bad, because one toilet in the whole house Warm water in the shower not easy to operate Breakfast very much below expectation Culterary very dirty in the morning when we came down for breakfast No internet facility This lodge do not deserve £50 a night
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martinfrom Bristol

cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room could accommodate 6 people, ideal or stag do's etc
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kieran farrowfrom Rotherham

Liverpool lodge nightmare hostel

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Liverpool around 3 o'clock,after a phone call from the woman who was running the hotel she asked how long we would be,I exsplaind we was in a taxi and on our way there from the train station(no further than 10 mins away) she went on to tell me she was off out shopping and would be no longer than one hour!we arrived and waited in the local pub accross the road,after just over a hour of waiting we crossed over to find she was still not in,3 hours later she arrived back with bags in her hand rudely greeting us,not even a apology for wasteing our time,we had planned to go into Liverpool one before we headed over the warter but this was no longer an option,she handed over 2 keys and pointed us on our way to our room,no introduction given about breakfast,shower rooms or check out times,then took a 20pound deposit whitch we never got back the next morning! First review of a hotel I've ever given and I've stayed in some bad places! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Groundhopper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Painefrom South Croydon

Economical but great personal service

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tiny single room, but best weekend bargain in Liverpool! Everything spotlessly clean, wifi good, and the best homey breakfast you could imagine.