Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
There appears to have been a problem of double booking and while I was happy to move to a new room on the second night I did not appreciate the intense green light all night in the ceiling.It would have been nice to know it was street parking beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

hotel très bien

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
hotel très bien chambre 1 personne petite mais assez confortable, et surtout service agréable le mec est bien sympa et du coup c'est cool par contre loin du centre ville à pied et c'est pas comme à paris on ne peut pas monter dans le bus sans payer et c'est 2.5 pounds, et pour info le quartier est pourri plein d'ordures dans la rue et meme des rats crevés!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARIA DEL MAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awful! Worst of worst experiences, ever!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 
AVOID it at any cost. If you're looking for trouble, discomfort or illness, this is the place to be. 1. I was sent to another property at check-in, 5-10 mins walk away. Think about it. On a cold winter night, you walked against rain, looking for road signs & house numbers 1 by 1. 2. The roof window in my room can't be shut. The room was freezing. I called landlady. She refused to come fix it, instead, kept blaming me for calling late (at 22:40) and for not knowing how to close a window! Minutes later, another guy answered my phone and frankly he was very nice. He agreed to come have a look and did so soon after. He also couldn't fix the window. Finally the landlady apologized and gave me another room on ground floor. Bed was comforting but walls were like made of paper. I was waken up several times when other guests arrive and left the house. 3. Breakfast was the worst! Can't believe it happened in the UK. Toast was frozen, hard as rocks. It's not possible to separate the slices without breaking them. Milk expired 4 days ago and had gone bad! I asked them to open a new bottle and they did. Cereal's even worse, over a month passed best-before date. Boiled eggs were ice cold as well (no surprise). God knows when it's made. 4. Notes and signs for guests everywhere in the house, written in a very hostile tone. Example, instead of saying 'Damages made by guests to the room may result in a penalty charge.', they wrote 'Those who damage the property WHATSOEVER, must pay for it!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Clean/Basic/Friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: clean, tidy, friendly, cheap, cheerful, staff & check in/out was effortless
Cons: only thing was the showers as previously mentioned
Location: we went for the boxing at the echo arena, 10 mins or so away by taxi. Anfield & Goodison Park stadiums are really close by too
upon arrival we were moved to their neighbouring place, named the same & only a few streets away. Looking at the previous reviews we were slightly concerned about it but had no need to be worried. Staff were excellent, friendly & couldn't do enough to help us. The room was better than the basic that we were led to believe it was & was safe, secure, clean & tidy. If any complaint about the stay would be the 2 electric showers (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs) were either roasting hot or freezing cold but not a major issue. only stayed 1 night & wouldn't really recommend for couples but boys/girls nights outs, concerts and football matches this would be the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dalefrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Budget Stay but a Fantastic Host

Posted Nov 4, 2014 
This was a quick rest-stop between jobs. The Liverpool Lodge is a little budget stay, no frills and you get what you would expect for less than £20 per night - HOWEVER, Paul is an absolute gentleman. His greeting and showing to the room, including full guide around the kitchen was spot on - a comfortable night's stay and good breakfast in the morning - and a nice chat with Paul (We got a long like a house-on-fire with similar interests!) made this "budget / cheap" stay much much nicer than expected. And although there will be more expensive and nicer furnished places - you cannot get better personalized service with a smile, than with Paul. Top bloke - Many thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rolf Arnefrom Norway

Fotballtur

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
Helt greit opphold. Hotelleier ønsket alltid det beste for oss i et enkelt rom for det vi ønsket. (Overnatting)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grim area

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Needs redecorating.
Location: As above.
The actual place isn't bad if you are looking for a budget NO frills place to stay.My room was clean but very small and the shared bathroom was clean also. It is a fairly easy 20-25 minute walk into town,but,the area is very rough.I read online that it is the gun/murder hotspot of Liverpool,so keep your wits about you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comment

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the staff on duty was nice, hotel is accessible
Cons: lot to improve
Location: good location
breakfast not good, clients having cold milk at breakfast, only one staff doing all the work