Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Clean/Basic/Friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: clean, tidy, friendly, cheap, cheerful, staff & check in/out was effortless
Cons: only thing was the showers as previously mentioned
Location: we went for the boxing at the echo arena, 10 mins or so away by taxi. Anfield & Goodison Park stadiums are really close by too
upon arrival we were moved to their neighbouring place, named the same & only a few streets away. Looking at the previous reviews we were slightly concerned about it but had no need to be worried. Staff were excellent, friendly & couldn't do enough to help us. The room was better than the basic that we were led to believe it was & was safe, secure, clean & tidy. If any complaint about the stay would be the 2 electric showers (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs) were either roasting hot or freezing cold but not a major issue. only stayed 1 night & wouldn't really recommend for couples but boys/girls nights outs, concerts and football matches this would be the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dalefrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Budget Stay but a Fantastic Host

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a quick rest-stop between jobs. The Liverpool Lodge is a little budget stay, no frills and you get what you would expect for less than £20 per night - HOWEVER, Paul is an absolute gentleman. His greeting and showing to the room, including full guide around the kitchen was spot on - a comfortable night's stay and good breakfast in the morning - and a nice chat with Paul (We got a long like a house-on-fire with similar interests!) made this "budget / cheap" stay much much nicer than expected. And although there will be more expensive and nicer furnished places - you cannot get better personalized service with a smile, than with Paul. Top bloke - Many thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rolf Arnefrom Norway

Fotballtur

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt greit opphold. Hotelleier ønsket alltid det beste for oss i et enkelt rom for det vi ønsket. (Overnatting)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grim area

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Needs redecorating.
Location: As above.
The actual place isn't bad if you are looking for a budget NO frills place to stay.My room was clean but very small and the shared bathroom was clean also. It is a fairly easy 20-25 minute walk into town,but,the area is very rough.I read online that it is the gun/murder hotspot of Liverpool,so keep your wits about you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comment

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the staff on duty was nice, hotel is accessible
Cons: lot to improve
Location: good location
breakfast not good, clients having cold milk at breakfast, only one staff doing all the work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mangelhafter Service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der guesthouse ist sauber, die Zimmer haben ein eigenes Waschbecken und das Bad wird geteilt. Es scheint nur eine Frau für alles verantwortlich zu sein, die nicht gerade hilfreich und manchmal auch frech ist. Das Fenster war kaputt und der Frühstück etwas bedürftig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fairgrievefrom Prestonpans

Good service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay but was disappointed to find a double bed and a single bed instead of 3 singles which we had booked for.We paid for 3 single beds, just as well there was a father and son in the party. Access to room quite difficult for an elderly person with hip or knee problems, it was on the 3rd floor and no lift. Stairway was very narrow. Also having to come down two flights to the bathroom. Overall excellent place for young and fit people.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Below standard

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The lady who welcomed us after staying in the rain for 10 minutes.
Cons: Provide the facilities I have listed above
Location: Nothing to do around. It is situated in a low cost residential area
No chair to sit on No glass even to drink water, no fridge or cold water facility Bed not comfortable enough Toilet facility very bad, because one toilet in the whole house Warm water in the shower not easy to operate Breakfast very much below expectation Culterary very dirty in the morning when we came down for breakfast No internet facility This lodge do not deserve £50 a night
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com