Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borehamwood, Herts.

very convenient for lime street station and centre

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It was an old building but very well fitted out and convenient.not too big, and the price
Cons: the hot water to shower
Location: Many the Walker Art gallery/Library/Empire/the two Cathedrals/shopping centre/and trains/buses
only stayed one night in single room, but it was very nice with large tv.screen, shower was cold which I forgot to advise staff on leaving, breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wigan

Good position

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent, warm and friendly
Cons: Bed side cabinets, curtains in bathroom. More general information. Check house keeping
Location: Location very good. Served purpose of stay very well.
Very basic room, no telephone for emergency. No bed side cabinets. One bed problem with bottom sheet, did not cover mattress. Good point, fan in room. Only net curtain in bathroom. No note of breakfast times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Good value budget hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: bedroom size, breakfast room
Cons: decorate corridors, scratched peeling paint very offputting WiFi would not logon
Location: 1 main walk from Lime Street station and 10 main from city centre. The restaurant at The Liner hotel across the road very good
very run down area and hotel corridors very tired and undecorated but the bedrooms are large and modern so don't let first impression put you off, Basic continental breakfast but helpful and friendly staff. For the/amount paid it was good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mia from sheffield

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I stayed in a twin room for one night. The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and the room was very comfortable. I didn't have the breakfast as we weren't up in time but overall I would definately recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK and next door to o2 acadamy and lime st station

Posted Jun 1, 2014
rooms ok and slept great. Only 5 min walk to city centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and great service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a pleasant nights stay at this hotel - it was very easy to find from Liverpool Lime Street station, and the staff at reception were very helpful. I had booked into a single room, but ended up with a spacious room with two beds which was a bonus! The room didn't have much natural light which was a shame, and it was next to the lift, but this got turned off from 10pm-7.30am so it didnt keep me awake. Very comfortable bed. Continental breakfast in the morning was adequate. Good communal lounge area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Django from Antrim

In need of redecoration

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a bit sparse and the fittings in the bathroom were missing and could do with a good revamp. It is quite close to the railway station and taxi rank, but I suppose it is OK for a one night stop. Even though I did get a reasonably good sleep despite the lift was outside my door, but the owners stopped operating this after a certain time so as not to disturb guests as it is a little noisy. A continental breakfast is included in the price. ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a great city centre location right next door to the O2 Academy. Rooms are very clean and well laid out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very central, staff were all very friendly. A basic hotel but clean, comfortable room so good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lulu from Southampton

Ideal location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 minutes from Lime St Station. Good service, comfy bed, clean room and bathroom.