Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Birmingham

Reasonable hotel close to beach/restaurants

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Simple and comfortable. Proximity to the beach. Free parking.
Cons: Cleanliness and overall presentation.
Location: Beach, restaurants and bars along the high street near to the train station.
I found this hotel was pretty much value for money - it was cheaper than the average hotel I could find in the area but along with that came a level of décor and cleanliness that did leave something to be desired. Saying that the hotel staff were welcoming and I did have a comfortable overnight stay. It's worth noting as a positive the hotel's close proximity to the beach (10-15mins walk) and a high street just before that with a variety of restaurants and bars. Free parking was a bonus too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I had a very comfortable stay at the Marlborough, I have family and friends in the surrounding area so it was an ideal location for me. The overall quality of our room was very good, maybe a little rough around the edges but for the price it was more than we could ask for. Breakfast and hospitality were good. Also it very useful to have free wifi.
2 out of 5
by samira from london

Never go back to this hotel again

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Me & my husband went to liverpool last weekend. This was a surprise gift from me to my husband on his birthday. The staff was ok from the hotel. I requested him to give us a nice room as my husband's birthday but the room we have given it was awefull. The toilet was very dirty as someone used it & didn't flash.then we moved to another room. That room was ok but not so good as I paid £70 for one night. In the breakfast didn't have enough choice. Anyways I am not going back to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave B from USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Marlborough is an inexpensive out of the way place to lay down for a few hours. That's it. Dont expect a private bathroom, or soap, or shampoo, or an adult sized towel. Don't expect peace and quiet at any time of the night. Do expect to hear every television, conversation, and snoring from every other room. Try not to book any room near the huge front door that seems to slam every half an hour. There is no bar as advertised and if you have to walk to get food or water good luck. Its about 5 dark and dilapidated blocks down the street. The hotel manager ( Mohamed ) was friendly but the place is one step away from being a hostel. Again, you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok nice

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The heater was not so good. But a lot of chanels on tv. Fast internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Met Expectations

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find and the rooms were comfortable but noisy due to late night revellers returning to their rooms at 4am
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rashid from singapore

Where's the service.....

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel situated 20mins drive from Liverpool Central and its easily excess. Its have a parking lots at the back and the surrounding neighbours is not noisy. Hotel service could be improve and the breakfast was like a .....i don't know what to describe...only a cereals and a jug of orange juice was on the counter. The rest of the menu u have to make an order....my room was not clean and at least i expect a clean towel if they doesn't want to clean the room. But overall, I'll give a 4 / 10 ....its because.of the price n the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine and clean just not close Enough to the the center off Liverpool For the price we thorght.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosie from Leicestershire

Grim

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not over friendly,shabby room with windows that didn't open,no tea/shampoo in room,hardly any plug sockets,greasy breakfast not very warm,cost a fortune in taxis to get anywhere with amenities.