Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty blankets in wardrobe, no lock on shower room, no bulb in lamp, no hair dryer, cold draughty room, remote control didn't work, waited half an hour then had to knock on kitchen door to ask for breakfast. Bacon sandwich was cold and the bacon was like cardboard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harald Blomqvistfrom Stockholm

Dugligt

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fungerar till det priset och i jobbets vägnar. Hotellet var i varierande skick som om vissa rum var renoverade och andra inte. Trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Clean hotel, good size room, good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Clean hotel, good size room, good location would book this hotel again next time I go to Liverpool for a weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Nice large room, staff very accommodating, food

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean and tidy, met our requirements.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffleefrom Oxford

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what we expected for a 3star hotel,double room very small,bathroom in need of updating,no garden to relax in,no drink in the bar even if it was open, no reception room to sit in to read your paper or book. How long has it been since this hotel was inspected?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachelfrom Birmingham

Reasonable hotel close to beach/restaurants

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Simple and comfortable. Proximity to the beach. Free parking.
Cons: Cleanliness and overall presentation.
Location: Beach, restaurants and bars along the high street near to the train station.
I found this hotel was pretty much value for money - it was cheaper than the average hotel I could find in the area but along with that came a level of décor and cleanliness that did leave something to be desired. Saying that the hotel staff were welcoming and I did have a comfortable overnight stay. It's worth noting as a positive the hotel's close proximity to the beach (10-15mins walk) and a high street just before that with a variety of restaurants and bars. Free parking was a bonus too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Björnfrom Sverige

Dugligt boende

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är prisvärt och helt ok. Bra bemötande, rent rum och en ok frukost. Det ligger en liten promenad från närmaste station, men området är lugnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I had a very comfortable stay at the Marlborough, I have family and friends in the surrounding area so it was an ideal location for me. The overall quality of our room was very good, maybe a little rough around the edges but for the price it was more than we could ask for. Breakfast and hospitality were good. Also it very useful to have free wifi.
2 out of 5
by samirafrom london

Never go back to this hotel again

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Me & my husband went to liverpool last weekend. This was a surprise gift from me to my husband on his birthday. The staff was ok from the hotel. I requested him to give us a nice room as my husband's birthday but the room we have given it was awefull. The toilet was very dirty as someone used it & didn't flash.then we moved to another room. That room was ok but not so good as I paid £70 for one night. In the breakfast didn't have enough choice. Anyways I am not going back to this hotel again.