Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Good hotel in centre of town

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful. 12:00 check out on the Saturday was very welcome. Multi-storey car parking is only a few yards away.
Cons: The lifts can be a bit slow, but I'm struggling to find anything here.
Location: The hotel is well situated for Liverpool 1 shopping area, Mathew Street bars/clubs, theatres, museums and Walker Art Gallery.
Small problem whilst checking in as they had no record of our breakfast inclusion. Luckily I had the Expedia confirmation email on my iPad; not sure what would of happened if I didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

It was a nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was a short weekend break away to Liverpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city centre hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting somewhere close to everything! It's a 5 minute walk from the train station, and there are bars and restaurants really close by. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. We used the spa facilities which was great and the bar prices were reasonable for a hotel too. We paid the extra money for breakfast and were so glad of it! Not many hotels offer a late breakfast, so the fact we had up to 11 without having to rush for check out was fab. Lots of choice for breakfast, and the food was very nice. Most definitely going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke

Brilliant location, 2 mins from Lime St Station!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Brilliant stay, lovely hotel. Staff helpful, spotless room. Pool was great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Good city centre hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Great position, close to city centre and Lime Street train station.
Cons: There was no hot chocolate in our room, plenty of tea and coffee though.
Location: Things to do? Anything you want, you're in the middle of a city!
Really nice hotel in central Liverpool, close to St George's Hall. Stayed on a Saturday night, not too noisy. Impressive breakfast served Sunday morning. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of Liverpool

Posted Feb 6, 2015
City centre hotel, but no traffic! Ideally situated for museums, art galleries, restaurants and shops. Couldn't have been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay thank you

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience, pool and gym, bar food and staff
Cons: Odour in room from kitchen
Very comfortable and convenient stay thank you especially for visits to Liverpool and Anfield
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Centre Location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Fairly good location but hotel was 'dated' and in need of upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice hotel and it is close to the downtown center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com