Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by George from Sussex

Good value hotel for the Grand National

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Great location and good bar.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great access to local nightlife and train stations.
Check in and out were very efficient. The room was smallish but ticked all the necessary boxes. The bar was lively and good fun. The food didn't look great value and I didn't try it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Breakfast expensive bar very expensive Clean Over rated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and centrally located

Posted Mar 18, 2014
No issues from start to finish. Hotel staff were firstly impressive, hotel was very modern and warming. Situated right in the heart of the city will definately pay a visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Jersey

A great hotel! Excellent value and great location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was well placed for everything we required.
Location: Close to the University and the shopping and sites of interest.
My daughter booked this hotel as it was close to the university for our visit to the open day. We were pleasantly surprised it was within walking distance to the university and to the shopping areas and the train station. The quality of the room and the value was great.We had a twin room which was a good size. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not eat there as we did not have time for breakfast, however we went to Jamie's Italian for dinner,which was just 5 mins away in the shopping area which was lovely!! We would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from singapore

Best hotel of our stay in UK

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It's worth the $$. Staff are friendly and they were well informed of the point of interests ESP on how to get to Anfield and the Airport. Facilities were good and room was spacious..near to Albert Dock..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lami from Oxfordshire

Close to all attractions

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: The bed sheets needs to be larger. The bed became very uncomfortable during the night since the sheet was too small to stay tucked in.
Location: Try the Tai Pan, all you can eat buffet, very good value for money. Turn right out of the hotel just past Tescos. A visit to The Cavern is a must.
Stayed for 3 nights. Great location for shopping and sightseeing. Really enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Preston

Just what we needed

Posted Feb 22, 2014
For a family of four, 2 adults & 2 children this hotel did just the job. Room was clean enough, facilities -the pool were welcomed if not a little cold! Staff were extremely welcoming & friendly. Didn't have breakfast due to the cost but would definitely stay here again & recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to liverpool centre

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Car park cost
Location: Shop, theatre, resturants, pubs, visit family living I centre (son)
Very convinient but not too close to noisy clubs in Liverpool. Car park nice and close but expensive. Was given discount card by hotel but not sure it worked as cost £20 for just over 24 hours! Hotel clean and staff very friendly. Room a bit small with separate loo from shower that was a bit odd. Bed nice and big and comfortable. Didnt get chance to use swimming pool. Went to theatre so just right and good for Liverpool One shopping too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samina

Novotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The staff were curtious and freindly.but the swimming pool water was colder than i would have liked also the carpets in the room were very dirty.