Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Great for city centre

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The Novotel was a very nice hotel. Well positioned with very good facilities. The staff were helpful and always available. Breakfast was excellent. Two issues - the pool was cold and the website doesn't specify the Qcar park. There are two one of which is next to Novotel. We didn't go to the one next door......! Overall a very good stay enjoyed by all the family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Modern hotel spoiled by poor maintenance.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Good location for Liverpool ONE and waterfront. Modern d├ęcor. Good breakfast though extra cost. Free Wi-Fi. Helpful staff.
Cons: Very poor maintenance of fixtures and fittings.
Location: Shopping in Liverpool ONE, Museum of Liverpool hugely interesting, maritime and historical interest too, lots of good eateries. 2 Stunning cathedrals.
We stayed twice, once each way going and returning from trip further North. First visit, shower screen seal damaged and bathroom flooded every morning. We only reported this on leaving so may have been resolved. Second visit, different room, ill fitting window let in bad draught and, later, rain. This time we told reception staff and apologies were profuse, our room was changed to a superior room, and we were offered free drinks to compensate. In our new room, the toilet seat was broken. We did not bother reporting this as we had the feeling by then that such faults were to be found throughout the hotel. Even the illuminated sign on the exterior of the building only had three letters lit! Something going badly wrong in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Central hotel close to main attractions.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Shame that steam room was out of action but lovely swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Modern hotel spoilt by poor standards.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Adjacent parking. Separate toilet and shower room. Nutella at breakfast!!
Cons: Better maintenance of rooms. Better staff training.
Location: Close to Liverpool One shopping area,and to waterfront. Easy to get to coming in by car.adjacent parking.
Stayed twice in 10 days while going further north and back. First room shower leaky and flooded bathroom .second room window did not close fully hence very draughty. Original booking for twin room not honoured,made tp pay extra to get larger bedded room. Untrained bar staff left alone, did not know names of drnks,got prices wrong. Breakfast choices not available despite printed signs encouraging you to ask for them. Felt sorry for staff who tried hard to please but could not make up for faults beyond their control. Sad reflection on company who own the place and do not maintain it properly, and management who do not adequately train their staff, hence letting them down, and disappointing the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myers

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Soundproof clean and well organised hotel If you need to shop for a student daughter or son a Tesco superstore is under car park next to hotel so you save time if not money Good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and central.
Location: Very central, lots to do within walking distance.
Spent one night here as leaving our son off at uni. Our daughter was with us so we had a family room. Modern hotel, staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Room spacious, comfortable and quiet. Very central location. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The location, it's modernness , close proximity to car park. Good restaurant for breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops
Well presented hotel in the centre of the city. Staff welcoming. Checking in and out quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Lovely hotel in the centre of Liverpool

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Central Location and very family friendly
Cons: Warm the pool a little more. Was a touch on the cold side.
Location: It's right in the centre of Liverpool near to Liverpool One, Chavasse park, Albert dock, Museum of Liverpool. Surrounded by places to eat.
We had a great stay at Liverpool Novotel. It was v clean, comfortable and right in the centre of Liverpool. We made use of the pool and for at least 30 mins had exclusive access. The children loved that. The staff were very friendly and helpful but particularly Anita in the restaurant who went out of her way to make sure my children had a lovely meal. The following day, she and the other staff in the restaurant presented my daughter (who was celebrating her 4th birthday) with a birthday card, cake and sang happy birthday to her. My daughter absolutely loved it and we couldn't thank Anita enough for going out of her way to make it special for her. We will definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would never recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I had my worst sleep in this hotel. There was so much noice coming from the stret between 10pm to 2 am and from 3 am for 3 hours it sounded like 100 of shopping trollies were being stacked outside my window! The room was very unimpressive, Travel Log is like a 5* hotel compared to Novotel. I was supposed to stay for two nights but checked out after the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Dog friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel was more than accommodating to my family and puppy. Ralph was welcomed in all areas and we were even given a towel after getting soaked in the rain. Thank you - our first weekend away with Ralph was lovely and I will recommend you on our cockerpoo social media groups. Great city location too.