Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gruuuselig

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Das große Zimmer mit den großen Fenstern.
Cons: siehe oben
Location: Es liegt etwas außerhalb der Stadt. Mit dem Bus jedoch leicht innerhalb von 20min zu erreichen. Eine Bahnhaltestelle ist auch direkt daneben.
1. Bei unserer Ankunft wurden wir von einem Mann in Unterhose und Unterhemd sehr unfreundlich aufgenommen. 2.Die Küche war nur nutzbar wenn der Mann anwesend war (was sehr selten war) dann auch nur max. bis 18Uhr. 3.Wir waren dort eine Woche lang und unser Zimmer wurde nicht einmal gereinigt. 4.Reinigungsmittel standen offen rum und wir waren von Dämpfen umgeben. Das Personal versprühte mindestens eine Dose Raumspray der übelsten Sorte am Tag 5.Uns wurde angeboten die Waschmaschine einmalig zu benutzen. Dies wurde jedoch zu einem großen Problem da der Mann keine Lust hatte so lange zu warten bis die Wäsche fertig ist. Er wurde sehr aggressiv und brüllte uns an. 6.Direkt unter unserem Zimmer befand sich ein Pub der bis ca. 1 Uhr in der Nacht sehr laut nach oben schallte. 7. Wir haben uns dort die ganze Woche über nicht wohl gefühlt und empfehlen es auf keinen fall für einen längeren Aufenthalt.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Not nice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very bad staf I have paid 2 duble beds 4 .I end ap with only one .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Never Made It Inside The Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I can't write a review about our experience of staying at the hotel, as we never had the chance to stay. We arrived at the hotel at 5.20 but there was no one there to check us in. After finally getting through to a staff member by ringing the hotel number we were told that the check-in time had been changed to 5.30 over a year ago and the staff onsite had gone home. We were told that our problem was Expedia. Luckily Expedia were able to put us up in another hotel close by but it was a very frustrating few hours. The website still does not reflect this the new check-in time so be careful and made sure to give yourself extra time to check in as the staff don't hang around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yutthapongfrom ไทย

จะไม่ขอไปพักอีกเลย Prince Alfred

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
เราเดินทางไปถึงประมาณ 18.00 เนื่องจากรถติดมาก ไปถึงไม่มีคนรออยู่เลย เข้าใจว่าต้องเช็คอินไม่เกิน 18.00 เราก็ไม่เกินเวลา แต่ทำไมเข้าพักไม่ได้ ต้องตระเวณหาโรงแรมใหม่ เสียเงินเพิ่มอีก แย่มาก รุ่งขึ้นเข้าเช็คอิน เจอเจ้าหน้าที่หน้าตาไม่รับแขกเลย แย่มาก เราก็ถามว่าเมื่อวานเรามาเข้าพักไม่ได้ แต่เขาเงียบไม่ตอบ จากนั้นเราไม่อยากต่อปาก จึงเข้าพัก หลังจากเข้าพักแล้วเข้าใจว่าเป็นห้องน้ำรวมนะ แต่พอเราออกจากห้องน้ำเขาเข้าไปดูเลย บอกเราใช้ห้องน้ำเปียก เราก็นึกแล้วคุณเปิดให้คนเช่าเพื่อพักทำไม ทำไมไม่เก็บไว้พักเป็นบ้านเอง ผ้าเช็ดตัวก็ไม่มีให้
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mistyfrom UK

Decent Room

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found our stay to be better than anticipated (you get what you pay for). I was visiting Liverpool with my family and we needed a place to stay. Knowing we wouldn't be spending much time in the room, we basically needed a place to sleep; and that is what we got. Staff was very nice and helpful and the room was clean. Location was not bad, 5 walk to the metro. FYI Bring your own towels (the hotel does not provide any) and there is no breakfast….but McDonalds is right next door. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashfrom Irish

horrible service

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We left about 10 mins after getting there, horrible service, i felt unsafe around the owner. I am going to warn any friend or family member about this "hotel"in Liverpool, completely ruined my trip to England -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scouser stevefrom darlington

Very clean and tidy

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly room was very clean and tidy as were the bathroom facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom KBH

Enkelt og billig

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkelt hootel for en billig pris. Lite service og annet tilgjengelig, men i forhold til pris er det dog ok. Husk å bringe et hånklæde da det ikke er på hotelet, det er heller ikke frokost.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Bed no Breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room and bathrooms.
Cons: A more honest description of the facilities and a friendly host.
Location: The accomoodation is over a pub and is reached via outside metal stairs at the rear. It is 10 minutes by car from the centre of LIverpool.
The sign on the outside of the pub calls it a bed and breakfast but it provides no breakfast and no towels. It also advertises free parking and free wifi. The free parking is across the road in a public car park outside McDonalds and there was no wifi signal in my room but there is free wifi in McDonalds. Having said all that, the room was clean and tidy, the two shared bathrooms were also well clean with modrn fittings which worked well. There was plenty of hot water and teh shower was good. The TV in the room was modern and worked well. The reception is only open until 5:30 (although it was advertised as being open until 6:00) and there is no provision to collect a key after this time. The chap at the hotel called me on my mobile after the booking to advise me of this and said if I couldn't be there by 5:30 I'd better not come. He wasn't rude but he certainly wasn't courteous or friendly. So, if you want fairly cheap accommodation and know what to expect it is ok. But don't expect breakfast, towels, free parking or free wifi on site. But there is always McDonalds next door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Uk

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is more of a hostel than a b&b. It is cheap and next to the train station which is convenient for exploring the lovely city of Liverpool. You need to bring your own towels and there is no tea & coffee well not that we were allowed to use. Parking is only provided at the nearby McDonalds, and WiFi would not work for us. It is above a popular noisy pub so sleep an issue. Not somewhere I would stay in again.