Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for quick stay in Liverpool

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I landed in early on Sunday morning with no sleep from travelling the night before the girls did my room up as soon as the others checked out and was able to get my head down for a few hours . Really appreciated it . Also the gent on reception looked up buses for me for interview I had outside city and dropped up the print out . Really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely recommend it to others wanting to stay in close proximity to Liverpool city centre .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Really lovely room with good facilities.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Lovely spacious room with excellent facilities. The staff on duty were really helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDK

nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
everything was as it should be in a hotel. good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Cheap & cheerful

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Cheap for 1 night break, though would not have wanted to stay any longer.
Cons: Overall decoration and heating.
Location: Location, 5-10 minutes walk from Albert Dock, Liverpool wheel and city centre. Located almost within the Chinese quarter of the city.
Booked family room through Expedia for £49 room only last minute for same night, checked website price which showed as £315 and 4 star, which it clearly isn't! To be fair, had we paid much more, I would have been disappointed, however, for the price the room was large, clean and the 2 double beds were comfortable enough. There was a large sofa and desk also in the room and a small kitchen with cooker, fridge, cutlery and crockery which we were not expecting. The room, and in fact the building could do with some decoration, but for the price paid, this was not an issue. The shower was very slow, only slightly faster than a trickle, though was warm enough and I did eventually manage to get my hair washed! The room was a little cold, with only a small electric fire to provide heat. The parking is not free, you need to pay £6 along the road at the Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle uponTyne UK

Convenient location and lovely large Georgian room

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be perhaps updated decoration wise but were fine generally
Location: Five minute walk from city centre and Albert Dock and excellent museums. Loads of eating places including 4 excellent restaurants in a block nearby.
No problems. Staff available when needed and guests have anytime access via entry system. car parking arrangements with secure car park at cathedral just along the street. Room was massive as was en suite. Room had TV, DVD player and hair dryer along with iron and ironing board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos

Ideal for close to city centre

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location and spacious room
Location: Nearby peripheral shops and close to city centre/Liverpool One not too far away. Between both cathedrals and there is a bus tour covering attractions
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel, location and the street it is in etc No loud bars nearby though not immune to noise of revellers in the street returning home in the very early hours of morning, to be expected in a city centre Just needed it for a few nights for a pleasure trip and it was a less than 10 mins walk to the Central station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

great room for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room with a big desk to work at
Cons: It's a great building but money needs to be spent on the infrastructure.
previous reviews about cold showers were not wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford Uk

Convenient hotel in Liverpool

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Character and location
Cons: Perhaps a better breakfast option
Location: V close to university complex and the town
Needed a hotel room for 3 for a graduation at the Anglican cathedral Liverpool. Roscoe house ticked all the boxes for convenience. Staff friendly.no real breakfast facility but close to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good place to stay if you are after a cheap room. Good location, has everything you will need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

hot Water problems

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: great position and great charcter
Cons: hot water problems...please sort it
Location: Liverpool great place to visit
raised issue with no hot water not resolved, also wrote letter and received no reply, disappointing, hotel aware of issues and did nothing about it